A big decision

2 40
Avatar for ArteFM
Written by
2 years ago

I have decided to go back, but I'm not really sure I want to go back, I have to take courage from where there is none...

Saturday, April 02

A new month, a new beginning, a lot of decisions to make.

Hello and welcome once again my dear friend from read.cash, I have missed you, but I have not been able to be here, I have been a little busy, here I will tell you a little of what has been happening.

How are you my friend? I hope you are well


To come back or not to come back?

I really want to return to be able to close the cycle, but there are more opposite or negative things than positive ones, really when I think so much about the problems I fill my brain with negative things and I really don't want to go back, but....

I have already taken the first step, I have crossed that line where I cannot go back, I can look back and confirm where I am, but I am afraid and insecure to continue moving forward.

As I said before I decided to go back to finish that cycle, conclude with that and keep moving forward, although I really don't want to do it, it won't benefit me at all, but I have decided to go back to the university, recently the university started working again, it had closed because of the pandemic, but now it will start working, some teachers will give online classes, other teachers will give classes at the university, I really prefer that all classes are online, but that is not for me to decide....

I have enrolled 6 subjects and I have written to the 5 professors (one professor gives two subjects), but only one professor has answered me, from the others I know absolutely nothing and we don't know which schedules or which days will be the classes, I hope it won't be so late or that some schedules will have problems with other schedules. The teacher who wrote said that his classes will be online, so it sounds good to me.

We should start on Monday 04 of this month, but knowing the university and the professors I know that will not be possible, so I will do anything else, but I will be preparing for the start of classes which I know will be after Monday 18, because from Sunday 10 to Saturday 16 is Easter and that week we do not work and much less will see classes ....


Why don't I want to go back?

Well, I am very discouraged about the university and the professors. There are many professors who are good in their subject, who teach and explain well, who really love to give classes, but there are other professors who are rude, disrespectful, who do not give good classes and do not teach anything, the worst thing is that these professors are the ones who make you fall behind in your studies and they are the ones who demand more things that they do not explain, so it is quite complex to advance...

I am really disappointed, I take very seriously the work of teachers and their teaching methods since I am studying Education, and there is nothing more annoying than preparing yourself as a professional and trying to give a class where you understand everything, explain well, be polite and all that, use everything they have taught me to improve as a person and as a teacher and that many of my teachers are not prepared or have a good teaching, so that bothers me.

It bothers me to strive to give a good class, to be a great teacher but that my teachers are not prepared to teach, that discourages me, that they have so many years of teaching, whether they have a degree or not and that they treat you badly for being a student.

It's not right, it's not right to be mean to others, just because you are a "professional."


Outside the University

I really do not want to attend because it is a big loss of money and time monthly, although they have not yet said what days classes will be given or the hours, but many times I struggled to be on time even though I lived far away and the teachers did not go, so I wasted my time and my money and now I do not want to lose money, I need to earn more money to be able to buy or pay for the things I need.

I am talking about that the monthly loss of money just to go to the university in the "economic" transportation would be bs 4,000 or bs 4 (since the 3 zeros were eliminated from the currency) daily to go to the university and back, both for Luis and me, without counting that we have to walk for an hour or so from the bus stop to the university, because it is really far from that stop. That would be bs4 for 5 days a week for 4 weeks is bs 80, that would be approximately $20 without including the increase in the fare or the increase in the price of the dollar, I am not including the part of meals if we want to eat out, which we won't, before we did if it was an emergency, but it is very expensive to eat in a food place.

Now, if instead of taking the economic transportation that is always full and takes a long time to arrive, we would have to take two buses, one that charges bs 1.5 and the other that charges bs 4, that would be bs 11 a day between Luis and me to go to the university. In total that's $50 a month, crazy....

So I am not very encouraged to spend between $10 to $50 a month just to go to the university and maybe the professor will not attend, it is really annoying, I already went through that, but I will try, I want to finish my career and Luis to finish his career, so we will do everything possible to continue, I just hope that the other professors also say that his class will be online, so I can save that money.

There is also the issue of insecurity, this semester we have not enrolled in any subject where we have to carry the guitar or the cuatro, because we do not know how the insecurity is, I just hope they do not ask us to play, because we do not want to carry our instruments for this time ....

We could go by motorcycle, that's right, we would spend less money for the ticket, but we would go back to the same thing of insecurity and that gasoline is expensive, $1 for 2 liters of gasoline, the good thing is that the motorcycle does not spend much gasoline, but the road to the university and the university itself, are very insecure places, so we would not go on the motorcycle, besides what we would save in transportation we would spend it in gasoline.


Thank you very much friend for reaching the end of my article, sorry for being so negative, but it is my reality, I hope you liked my article haha Tell me friend what would you do?

Note: What makes me more hesitant to continue is not only the money or the bad teachers, is that the degree I will have in my country is not worth, no one would accept it, so it makes me feel a little bad, but it is what I decided to study.

Remember to follow my sponsors who have supported me so much, if you want to be part of my sponsors, don't hesitate to be one haha.

Sponsors of ArteFM
empty
empty
empty

See you in the next article!

All content is original

Greetings from Venezuela!

7
$ 1.60
$ 1.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Frankmart
$ 0.05 from @Unity
+ 3
Avatar for ArteFM
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Como dices, es un ciclo que debes cerrar, pero el título va a tener el valor que tu le des, años de esfuerzo y dedicación tiene que significar algo importante.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It would really be worth it if in all that time I have learned something, because if there is something I don't like is wasting time doing nothing. I have seen few classmates graduating and they don't know what to do, since they didn't learn anything and it makes me feel a little bit bad

$ 0.00
2 years ago