Would you like to make an original gift box?

2 39
Avatar for Arte-macarre
1 year ago
Topics: Art, Artist, Creative, Inspiration, People, ...

A birthday is always very important and even more so if it is to celebrate that special someone we would like to surprise with something original.

Giving a gift 😃 is like a discharge of happiness that we inject to the person we are giving the gift do you think so? Analyze the times you have been given a gift and remember what you experienced inside, we immediately get a smile on our lips and we go to a state of joy that can not be described. Of course it all depends on the gift you get and who gives it to you. 🤭

When I arrived in Costa Rica I met a beautiful girl whose mother entrusted me to help her with her studies, projects and exams and I am very proud of her because she is about to move on to her next grade of exempted schooling.

She had her birthday last October and I wanted to make her an original gift since she had told me that she really liked the bracelets I made, so I got creative and made her a special present with her bracelets. I hope you make it for someone special too.

Materials used to make the gift BOX:

  • Block of colored cardstock

  • Sheets of bond paper with colorful designs (I used dotted).

  • Sheets of white bond paper.

  • Fluorescent, normal and permanent colored markers.

  • Colored ribbons

  • Scissors, ruler, graphite pencil, glue, cold silicone.

FOR THE BRACELETS:

  • Mouse glue threads of different colors.

  • Beads or avalorios (as they are called here in Costa Rica).

Elaboration of bracelets

I GAVE HER 12 BRACELETS IN TOTAL.

MAKING THE GIFT BOX FOR THE BRACELETS

1.- I drew and cut out 4 rectangles of 18 cm long by 9 cm wide on different colored cardboard, which I folded in half and then glued them together to form a cube.

To make the lid of the box I drew and cut out a square of 11 cm on each side, then folded 2 cm inward, cut the corners and glued. Then I drew, painted and decorated the message with the birthday girl's name and glued it from a ribbon to the center inside the lid.

I drew, painted and decorated the sides of the box with motivational messages.

Then to the initial message that I glued on the lid of the box, I added decorative papers each containing a bracelet, these I joined with strips of cardboard in such a way as to create an accordion type.

AND SO WAS THE GIFT BOX WHICH WHEN YOU REMOVE THE RIBBON AND RAISE THE LID, THE SIDES FALL DOWN SHOWING THEIR MESSAGES AND AS YOU RAISE THE LID YOU CAN SEE ALL THE BRACELETS.

Sponsors of Arte-macarre
empty
empty
empty

https://www.instagram.com/?hl=es
https://icalmarte.com/maria-lorena-carrero/
https://www.facebook.com/macarre147
https://nftshowroom.com/artemacarre/gallery
https://www.kaleido.art/dashboard/manage-art


4
$ 0.67
$ 0.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @daring-celt
$ 0.01 from @Kelzy
Sponsors of Arte-macarre
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Arte-macarre
1 year ago
Topics: Art, Artist, Creative, Inspiration, People, ...

Comments

So beautiful handmade items!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So sweet of you 😊 For sure she'll like it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago