Tittle: Last Dinner

3 32
Avatar for Arte-macarre
1 year ago
Topics: Art, Artist, Creativity, Creative, Drawing, ...

"What for others is trash, for me is a treasure". This was the case in the year 2019, when I found a frame with its board as a support that my mother had thrown away because it was moldy and discolored, it was then that when I saw it I picked it up and took it home where I prepared to restore it and turn it into a work of art. This is how I did this beautiful job, I hope you like it.

LAST DINNER

TECHNICAL DATA:

Technique: Acrylic on wood

Size: 42 x 70 cms.

Year: 2019

Author: MarĂ­a Lorena Carrero

RESTORATION OF THE SUPPORT AND FRAME

The frame had a shiny gold paint that was chipping, I used the extra coarse sandpaper to remove all the paint and its base.

This is how the frame and the wooden support were left ready to be painted.

ELABORATION PROCESS

I PAINTED THE FRAME A DARK MATTE BLUE.

THIS IS HOW MACARRÉ'S LAST SUPPER TURNED OUT

Sponsors of Arte-macarre
empty
empty
empty

If you want to know a little more about my artistic evolution, I invite you to follow me on my networks:

https://www.instagram.com/?hl=es
https://www.facebook.com/macarre147/?ref=pages_you_manage
https://nftshowroom.com/artemacarre/gallery
https://arte-macarr.creator-spring.com

7
$ 1.90
$ 1.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Librarian
$ 0.02 from @JCnakama
+ 1
Sponsors of Arte-macarre
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Arte-macarre
1 year ago
Topics: Art, Artist, Creativity, Creative, Drawing, ...

Comments

This is very lovely. I love that you show your process. I am a digital artist (brand new to this site) and have put out a video or two about my creation process, but its a lot different in the digital world. This is an outstanding piece.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much! Welcome to my space for art. I publish in nftshowroom my paintings too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very awesome. I have tried metaverse showroom but not had much luck.... but then... I don't have a lot of luck outside of a core community of followers on linkedin.

I'm still trying to learn how to increase my exposure. Its actually what brought me to this site. You are the first comment I made directly after making my first post sharing some of my own creations.

Us in the NFT community gotta stick together. I subscribed and will be paying attention to you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago