Title: Perezosous🦥

4 28
Avatar for Arte-macarre
1 year ago
Topics: Art, Artist, Beauty, Nature

There are times when life makes you change all your lifestyles, either in the way you were used to communicate with people, the way you do your jobs and sometimes even the way you see things relevant to your own culture.

I say this because since I emigrated to Costa Rica, I have realized how little interest I gave to the things of my land, not because I did not value them, but perhaps for the simple fact that they were taught to us as children and there it remained as a learning experience and not as a rooting. I believe that what I mentioned has happened not only to me, and by the simple fact of establishing my life in this country I have had to take on the task of learning its culture.

Now, seeing how important it is for its inhabitants, its customs, its roots, its traditions, its folklore and its fauna and flora, I dared to investigate the tastes and artistic sensibilities of the Tico citizen and the many foreigners who visit us daily, and I found that they are essentially based on the beautiful colors of its fauna and flora.

So lately you have seen that I have dedicated my style to paint toucans, macaws, horses and lots and lots of green (in my style of course).

Today in special I present you PEREZOSOUS, this little animal with a tender face which was catalogued as a national symbol of Costa Rica, in a law approved last July 2021 as a protection for the population of this species.

🦥 PEREZOSOUS 🦥

Technical data:

Acrylic on canvas.

30 x 40 cms.

Year: 2022.

Author: María Lorena Carrero. MACARRÉ

Sponsors of Arte-macarre
empty
empty
empty

Step by step

This is how my lazy

https://www.instagram.com/?hl=es
https://icalmarte.com/maria-lorena-carrero/
https://www.facebook.com/macarre147
https://nftshowroom.com/artemacarre/gallery
https://www.kaleido.art/dashboard/manage-art


3
$ 2.52
$ 2.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @pajeroz
Sponsors of Arte-macarre
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Arte-macarre
1 year ago
Topics: Art, Artist, Beauty, Nature

Comments

Hola Macarré, me parece que centroamérica ha influido positivamente en tu arte, amo tu obra y la fuerza que tiene esa poderosa combinación de colores, pintas muy bien.

Creo que es inevitable no dejarse llevar por las nuevas culturas que se adquieren cuando se vive en lugar diferente, y al mismo tiempo también es inevitable no dejarse llevar por las influencias culturales que uno trae consigo de su lugar de origen.

Esto al final crea una mezcla única que da como resultado obras como esta, la cual por cierto ya ha sido almacenada en mi corazón, en una galería titulada "obras que en serio me han llegado".

Hermoso trabajo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

¡Ohhh! Gracias por tan bonito y motivador comentario. El conocimiento siempre influye en la evolución y crecimiento del ser humano.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Más bien yo soy quien te agradece a tí por compartir tan bonito cuadro, y la verdad que mi comentario no era motivador sino sinceras palabras del corazón que uno debe animarse a decir cuando ve algo tan hermoso, porque así el o la artista saben que hay personas a las que les llega profundamente su trabajo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Muchas gracias y bendiciones. Estoy a la orden.

$ 0.00
1 year ago