Title: Fugaz || Series: Faces of women

2 17
Avatar for Arte-macarre
2 years ago
Topics: Art, Creative, Artist, 2021, English, ...

Happy and blessed day beautiful people and art lovers.

Sketch that I will soon take to large format.

One look always shuts up some words,
reflects the inner magnetism of the soul,
has in it caresses that destroy
or who just love.

FUGAZ

Technical data sheet:

  • Technique: Oil pastel on white opaline cardboard

  • Measures: 30 x 15 cms.

  • Year: 2020.

  • Author: Maria Lorena Carrero. MACARRÉ

Step by step

I drew on a similar piece of cardboard the outline of the face taking as a reference the image I had already drawn

I applied the light colors that give light to the face, the pastel oil colors are very similar to wax crayons, the difference is that they are brighter and creamier.

Applying dark colors to achieve the depth and internal proportion of the face

In the first photo I'm working the hair with long wavy lines applying the different colors in their light and dark tones to give the desired shine.
In the second photo I am blurring with my fingertip to give uniformity to the colors.

I thought of making a background in the style of Macarré: POP ART with geometric lines

SO IT WAS FLEETING, COLORED FACE 

If you want to appreciate my works and know more about me as a visual artist, I leave you my networks so you can follow me.
https://www.instagram.com/?hl=es
https://icalmarte.com/maria-lorena-carrero/
https://www.facebook.com/macarre147
https://nftshowroom.com/artemacarre/gallery

3
$ 0.79
$ 0.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @daring-celt
Sponsors of Arte-macarre
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Arte-macarre
2 years ago
Topics: Art, Creative, Artist, 2021, English, ...

Comments

Wonderful colors! Are You drawing an artworks for sell?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you! Yes, I am a plastic artist and I sell my works of art. You can see my work on my Instagram account @arte_macarre and I welcome your order.

$ 0.01
2 years ago