Collection: Last Supper. Series 1

4 21
Avatar for Arte-macarre
2 years ago

Today I share this beautiful work that I painted in 2016, it was born from a dream that I had, in that dream I visualized the scene of the Last Supper of our Lord Jesus but painted with my colors, and it was thus inspired by this dream, I took my drawing blog and I began to make the sketch, I remember that the first thing I did was the face of Jesus in the center and then I was distributing the faces of the twelve apostles around him, then I was shaping the bodies so that they were arranged in perspective. Immediately, I took the drawing to the canvas and there the magic of creation began by placing the colors and their contrasts, the blurring and the play of light and shadow. I hope you enjoy it.

Data sheet: -Technique: acrylic on canvas - Measurements: 100 x 80 cms. - Year: 2016. - Author: María Carrero MACARRÉ

I share this painting to be admired from an ART point of view, in my personal opinion it is a work of great sentimental value, since it is my religion that I express with great affection. I have always respected and will respect freedom of worship and religion, that is why my call to see the work as full Art.

Sponsors of Arte-macarre
empty
empty
empty

If you want to know a little more about my artistic life, I invite you to follow me on my networks:

www.instagram.com/arte_macarre/?hl=es-la icalmarte.com/maria-lorena-carrero www.facebook.com/macarre147 nftshowroom.com/artemacarre/gallery mintspace.io/store/arte-macarrehttpswww-facebook-commacarre147

3
$ 2.78
$ 2.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @daring-celt
Sponsors of Arte-macarre
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Arte-macarre
2 years ago

Comments

What an interesting interpretation of a biblical scene!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was a great art work my dear...but in our time...now one knows the real face.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the visit. For that reason I invited to see my painting with the eyes of art. First of all my respect for free belief.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes .... continue post information that are factual my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago