Arki to Architect

0 18
Avatar for Arkifreak
2 years ago

A Spanish painter, Pablo Picasso once said “Every child is an artist, the problem is how to remain an artist once we grow up". We could all relate that when we were young, we used to scribble on paper using the pencil that our parents gave us. Those simple strokes of lines that we have no idea about of what it is going to be are where it all started. It opened up a path for imaginations to grow. With those simple lines, I made my mom smile. And at an early age, I found a way to make my parents smile, creating lines. As I grow older, so did the lines, the scribbles are starting to have a form. My fondness for art grew into a passion. Creating art makes me happy, it completes me. It made me feel like I am the master of my imagination, I can create whatever I want. But continuing to create art was never easy. I was criticized, mocked, and laughed about because of my art. The hurtful words people say about my art lowered my self-esteem. They would always say things like “ you won’t get far with that”, “You won’t make a living with that”. But guess what, I am now studying architecture, an art-related course.

Architecture has always been mocked as a course where we only do drawings. Little do they know that this course is hard just like the other degree programs. We also deal with sciences and math, and a

bunch of plates that require days and even weeks to finish. We oftentimes sacrifice our sleep just to finish our plates and submit them before the deadline. Despite these challenges and hardships I face, I have never felt more self-fulfilled. Because of architecture, I was able to showcase my talent while pursuing my passion.

Art is not just about putting a pencil to a paper or brush into a canvas. Art is a whole lot more than you can think of. It is a way of seeing the world differently. A way for self-reflection and self-expression.

Architects turn imaginations into reality. They add art and creativity with good building flow to structures. Architects go beyond aesthetic designs, they design with the intent to improve the quality of living, preserve nature, help in economic growth, and many more.

One of the defining characteristics of Architecture is it's an artful solution to a specific set of problems, we're not just assembling building materials, we're inventing solutions, we're crafting them for a very specific place and client.

As an aspiring future architect, I will always strive for excellence, creating quality designs that will satisfy my clients. Designs that make people’s lives more efficient, designs that preserve culture, a design that promotes productivity. As a future architect, I want to be innovative, to think outside the box of new possibilities to improve people’s quality of living.

I know that my journey in this course will not be easy. I will face a lot of hardships and may even come to the point where I would want to quit. But, I will always bear in mind that nothing worth having comes easy. They say that "Everyone we admire was once a beginner" Every well-known architect that I admire also endured a lot of hardship and struggles, sleepless nights, rejection, and those things helped them to become what they are now. Through the years of my experience and study, I will be equipped with the skills and knowledge to face a bigger world. The key is to continue striving and never give up.

3
$ 1.76
$ 1.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @kushina
$ 0.02 from @cherrynwine
Sponsors of Arkifreak
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Arkifreak
2 years ago

Comments