It´s so hard to define who am I?

4 36

Greetings, I am very excited to start Read.cash. My name is Oscar Absalon, I am 30 years old, I am a 9th semester student of Civil Engineering in Valencia, Carabobo State. I had heard about this wonderful site a year ago, but due to time constraints it was difficult for me to find out about it.  Now due to the pandemic I can invest my time better to socialize in different social platforms. I hope my experience on this site is enjoyable and enriching.

In spite of the situation in which our beloved country Venezuela finds itself, I try to overcome the many adverse circumstances we are living through. Everything we Venezuelans have lived through has not been easy. But these setbacks we have had, helped me to find strengthen to be resilient. I am very grateful for the great moments that God has given me from the much and little that I have received, because He knows what I need to be a good citizen.

I love reading, I love reading novels of different genres. I love to read physical books in general, but in some circumstances I have had to read novels or informative books digitally due to the impossibility of acquiring them in physical form. I am a fan of Gabriel García Márquez, I am fascinated by his novel One Hundred Years of Solitude. Tremendous masterpiece, but I also admired his dedication in other works such as Love in the Time of Cholera, The Colonel has no one to write to him, Chronicle of a death foretold, etc.

Many will say that I have eccentric hobbies, but I am also a fan of horror writer Stephen King. I have 6 physical novels by this wonderful English-speaking writer. Among those I have in physical I like one called Insomnia. I admire the ability to create diverse characters with whom I sometimes feel sympathy, because they have personalities similar to people I appreciate very much. But in many cases these people die in the denouement of the novel. This is ironic!

I am fascinated by animals, both dogs and cats. But lately I have had more of a inclination for cats. I have a black cat that I named Tory. She is very loving and affectionate. But don't be fooled she is very naughty and loves to hunt. She is also very glutton, I don't know why she doesn't get fat with the food we give her in the house. It must be because she is very active.

I have a 16 year old sister, her name is Benilde, I love her very much, she is a sweetheart. I love her since the day I met her. She is one of my biggest reasons to be a better person. I help her a lot in her math, physics and chemistry homework. Even more so in these times where it is difficult to study thanks to the problems related to the pandemic. She is a very dedicated person in her studies, I fervently wish that she fulfills all her goals. I call her the feline girl, since she is obsessed with cats; she dreams and thinks day and night with these noble creatures.

I have many hobbies, I like to draw, I have a tendency to draw characters with anime style. Because I'm from the 90's generation with the boom of Dragon Ball, Samurai X, the Saint Seiya, etc. Actually, I consider this era as one of the best. I am also writing a novel, I have 35 pages so far, I hope someday to finish it and publish it. It is one of my great desires.

Right now one of my biggest dreams would be to finish my studies at the university. But at the moment activities are at a standstill due to the economic situation that the university sector is going through. I hope in the near future to be able to reach the longed-for goal and to be able to develop myself satisfactorily in the career of civil engineering.

5
$ 0.08
$ 0.05 from @adoniis
$ 0.03 from @ZehraSky

Comments

Hello, welcome to read cash. From your article I learnt that our hobbies are very similar :) I also like to draw (not digitally but still), I enjoy reading (and like hard-copies of books so much better than digital ones) - Stephen King is on my reading list to read after I finish my university studies. I hope you'll finish you studies as well as soon as possible. Oh, and I love your cat. I always dreamed of having a black kitten ^^ Have a wonderful day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi, Thank you so much. I am glad of knowing people of others latitudes. It´s fantastic to know persons with sames hobbies. I am so happy that you got to finish your studies. I like the pets but I adore the cats. I will follow excited your posts in this platform. I wish you a wonderful day too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago