Siblings Relationship

19 35
Avatar for Arif.12
3 years ago

Brother-Sister relationship is the best relationship in this world. My close sister told about her brother and their relationship. I just share it.

Brother-sister relationship according to me is the most unconditional and attached relationship. We all know that the opposite genders get along well as “opposites attract”. Imagine having an opposite gender sibling, who’ll be your best friend and family throughout your life. You are really blessed.

I’m blessed and lucky to have an elder brother in my life. He is responsible for my passion for sports and detective shows. My brother taught me how to hold a bat and how to bowl in cricket. My brother introduced me to some of the best shows like Castle and prison break which I wouldn’t have watched at any cost if it weren’t for him . I always considered myself the silent, shy person who wouldn’t step out of her bedroom without her barbie dolls, but my brother showed me a whole new "Me" by pulling me outside. From cycling till i fell, from climbing trees till i got scratched, from running till I got tired, every credit goes to him . Tyre swinging, gun shooting, WWF video games, Pokemon challenges, swimming in a bucket, everything was fun and joyful memories, only because of him .

Not only did he introduce me to wonderful things for playtime, but he was also great at teaching me. He was my first math tutor, and made numbers more tolerable when I was a child. He guided me through school and my education throughout, and also counselled me with some of the most important decisions I ever made in my life. He was always there by my side to make me laugh, to advice me in difficult situations, and to always push me ahead in life.

Times like these I’m grateful for, but let me not miss out on the times he irritated me. We used to and we still fight like cats and dogs even today. We still annoy and argue about everything, as we are both stubborn and opinionated about everything in our lives. He complains about all the silly things I do to my parents, and I’m pretty sure I’ve been over 1000 times in trouble with my parents only because of him. Sometimes we would team up together and be the best of friends, and sometimes we would be in a battlefield, starting a war with each other. I used to be so furious and frustrated with his behaviour, but now when I think of it, it makes me laugh and those are the memories I cherish the most.

Right now, my brother is in the US and I’m currently in India. Although distance has separated us, we are not really separated. We always pick on each other over face-time calls and Skype. We always support each other during tough situations or family problems. We are always there for each other no matter what. Every single time he comes back to India for his vacation, times spent with him become more important and special, he also spoils me by bringing the best gifts and has always reached beyond my expectation levels. He spent his first salary buying me a phone that I loved and wanted badly, and he always fulfills every wish that I have.

I feel so blessed and grateful to have an elder brother in my life.He’s my constant friend and supporter since day ONE of my life and has seen me grown in different phases, and accepted every phase of mine (even during the depressing and lost phase). I don’t think I would’ve learned, or discovered my interests and passions at such an early age if he didn’t exist. Being older, he finished his education or learned an activity before me so I got that support to follow behind him. Being a brother, he was able to advice me about what boys think or how they are, which made me bond with my male friends better. Showing care, affection and protection towards me instilled a sense of empathy in me. He makes family vacations and bonding so much fun. He makes me feel proud and happy with my achievements. In short, he is one of the greatest gifts I received from God, along with my parents.

10
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Arif.12
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Arif.12
3 years ago

Comments

Siblings play a unique role in one another's lives that simulates the companionship of parents as well as the influence and assistance of friends. Because siblings often grow up in the same household, they have a large amount of exposure to one another, like other members of the immediate family.... Sibling interactions are emotionally charged relationships defined by strong, uninhibited emotions of a positive, negative and sometimes ambivalent quality. Second, sibling relations are defined by intimacy: as youngsters spend large amounts of time playing together, they know each other very well.... A sibling is your brother or sister. It's that simple. The word sibling once meant anyone who is related to you, but now it's reserved for children of the same parent or parents. If you and your brother fight all of the time, your parents might call it sibling rivalry.... A new study shows that kids who are kind, supportive and understanding influence their siblings to act and behave in similar ways. In a new paper, published in the journal Child Development, we show that siblings can also play a role in the development of empathy... In a toxic relationship, your sibling is never wrong. "This is when your sibling blames others and does not take responsibility for their own part," says Lozano. "They often have the mentality that nothing is their fault, and everyone else is wrong... To be more specific, two siblings who have kids together have a higher chance of passing on a recessive disease to their kids. ... Copies of genes that do not work well (or at all) can cause recessive diseases. But usually they only cause the disease if both copies of a gene don't work.... A sister is someone who loves you from the heart. No matter how much you argue you cannot be drawn apart. She is a joy that cannot be taken away. Once she enters your life, she is there to stay.... Families with at least one sister are more cohesive and communicate more often. Girls who grow up with a sister are more independent and achieve more than girls who have brothers. Cassidy surveyed 571 young adults between 17 and 25. He found that sisters have the most positive impact on broken families.... A study from Brigham Young University found that people with sisters experience less guilt, loneliness, and feelings of fear overall than people without sisters. Interestingly, as they get older, they're also more likely to talk about things they may not want to talk about with their parents.... Siblings who stay connected as they grow older not only support each other emotionally, studies show, they also help improve each other's physical and mental health. “The relationship between sibling affection and good deeds was twice as strong as that between parenting and good deeds..... Your brother is likely annoying you either because he wants attention from you, or he wants you to stop getting attention from your parents or others. To redirect your older brother's energy, try to focus positive attention towards him by showing interest in the things he likes to do..... Sibling relationships are emotionally powerful and critically important not only in childhood but over the course of a lifetime. ... Sibling relationships can provide a significant source of continuity throughout a child's lifetime and are likely to be the longest relationships that most people experience.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Love you dear. I just glad for your comment. Its my pleasure.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly siblings is one of the best relation in the world... I am new here...plz support me...i will support u always 🙂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure brother..thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Siblings is one of the best thing that can happen in your life. Pitty it mostly depends on your parents, in some cases postman is taking action in this too especially when husband is away from home !

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yaaah..but in our country its occur so less. Here family bonding is so stronger than other counties.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Subscribe me please 🙈 I will subscribe you back

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Its not the way brother. Hope you stay with me...read my article. And support me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nicely written Liked your article Check my new article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thankss

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am blessed with a sister

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

TR very lucky who have brother or sister it's a gift from God they helped me alot in any problem you please visit My article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes jannatul..you tell right. They are more lucky.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago