The rescue of a friend Ballu

0 33
Avatar for ArgentinaVeterinariaBCH
3 years ago

TRANSLATED TO ENGLISH, My story is about my girlfriend's dog Ballu, a Labrador mixed with a boxer who was born in my house, the day after my birthday (my gift). I couldn't have puppies, because I already had 3 (a boxer and two Labradors), but I became so fond of her that I could no longer see myself without her ...

Ballu donation

Ballu was donated to a person he knew and to whom he could follow his growth through the social network. He spent two nights at that person's house and I couldn't sleep and kept thinking about him. The news I had about him was that he was in love, that he didn't want to eat and that my heart was sinking.

Until I received a message "my mom said she couldn't be with him, because he was going to grow too big and she said she was going to throw him out on the street." My world fell apart. How can someone say that to someone else ?! How could I say that, if I went to my house and saw Ballu's father and mother, what did I expect? Stay small? After recovering, I asked him to give it back to me because my boyfriend would stay with him.

Ballu was returned by the adopter

When Ballu returned home, as soon as he arrived, he ran towards us and I collapsed. My life had returned and, most importantly, saved from abandonment. I never tried to find an owner for him again and he would always talk at home about what he was looking for. Until he grew up and my mom agreed to let me stay with him.

Ballu, when he was 3 years old, ran away from home.

Ballu's escape

I was leaving to take an exam at the university (I am attending a veterinary medicine school), when my late grandfather said: black ran away and has not returned until now, "my world collapsed again. 30 min had passed. My grandfather I was 81 years old and I couldn't go after him. I didn't know what to do. I had to go to the exam, I called my sister and my boyfriend to start searching. I couldn't take the exam, but I did.

One Thursday, I didn't know what to do, where to start, and I kept crying. He left the house, went down the street and no one else saw him. The actions on Facebook (they were more than 10,000), Instagram, spreading posters in the streets, making rounds everywhere ... And nothing.

Every day, various actions, various connections with people trying to help me or just give me strength. People from other states were calling me to help me not give up (although it never crossed my mind).

We spent my birthday and his, separated from each other.

One day, my sister receives a call from a man (his wife who saw my post and spoke to him to call), working in the factory on the street below my house, saying that there was a dog that had been rescued by a firefighter in that factory. Ballu walked down the street and entered this factory through the garage door that is constantly opening and closing.

I went to this factory several times before that phone call and they told me there was no different dog there.

We called the firefighter on Friday and asked him to call back after the holiday (on a Monday). So on Tuesday we called and they had actually rescued a dog in that region and taken it.

The great reunion

We called and would have to go there to recognize, but only from 9am to 2pm. There we went, early Wednesday morning to recognize him. Once there, they showed me a black and white photo.

When I saw the photo, my boyfriend and my mother did not believe it was him (because of the quality of the photo and its thinness, 7 kg thinner), but my heart knew and felt that it was him. I started to cry.

Until they asked to wait a little they would go down with him to see better. Long minutes passed and here he comes, going down with someone (I don't remember if it was a man or a woman, because I didn't see anyone but him ... going down still confused).

He came down, looking at nothing, and I burst into tears and I was screaming "son, son, son ..." that's when he looked at us and jumped.

It was 34 days of searching, each day that passed I lost a little hope of finding him, but I could not give up for him and myself. Every night he cried thinking where he was, if he was alone or with someone ...

Ballu came back 7 kg thinner, with a hole in the back from an insect that had given him (when he escaped they were treating him for skin fungus, he probably lowered his immunity and opened the wound and landed flies).

In the suite they took good care of him, he was already without the seam, he only had the wound but they treated him there and I continued the treatment at home.

Ah, Ballu also came back with the custom of opening the bathroom in the backyard probably in the factory they didn't give him water because he learned to do it there.

We went home to him and he just wanted to know about eating and sleeping. Thank God, it will be 2 years and Ballu is very well and at home! My life is back!

I believe that everyone who goes through what I went through can never lose faith and always believe, no matter how long. Never give up on them and on ourselves. A lot of perseverance, love, faith and respect was what gave me strength every day to seek him, in addition to the help without all those people who were mobilized I would be nobody.

In Spanish: https://read.cash/@ArgentinaVeterinariaBCH/el-rescate-de-un-amigo-ballu-83e96eac

7
$ 0.00
Avatar for ArgentinaVeterinariaBCH
3 years ago

Comments