Meeting my past and future self

0 43
Avatar for Argent
Written by
1 year ago

I’m always wondering what could be my future self looks like, well I guess that’s how others think as well. Sometimes despite possessing pictures or memories of our past selves we still wonder what we look like when we were in the past, there are times when we reminisce while looking at our old pictures, and we even laugh at our old looking selves reacting so much how we changed a lot from then. So, what if I meet my past self and the future me? How can we talk about each other when we know that we are one but separated by time? What would be our topic? I guess you already know right? But let’s just see for the sake of today’s article.

Let’s say, one day while I’m walking around somewhere; I met my past self. Oh, hey! Why am I so skinny? Ah….no, not me, the past version of myself that is. No….. Why am I laughing at him? Ah…I get it now; his face is like a rocky road-well I guess you know what I mean, right? And oh, don’t forget his outfit, I mean I couldn’t say worst because whether the clothes are out in trend or old enough, it looks like the outfit just naturally fits in, I don’t know, maybe that’s how I used to be and maybe that’s one of the best reason why he’s well known to girls back then. Well anyway, he also laugh at me, I don’t get it but he insulted my long blond thick hair-so what; if I decided to look like a rock star? Wait a sec? Do I look like a rock star? Oh my, maybe he’s laughing because I resemble my mother that much and with this long hair others might have been mistaken for me as a girl, and maybe just maybe, this is now the reason why I’m single for almost five years now. Arrrr, that sucks. In the end, we just shared things that I know he had already encountered and I gave him some advice to make his future decisions more mature than what I did before.

The following morning, I went back to that place and met this guy, who completely resembles my physical appearance. He dressed up in semi-formal attire and looks so young but how? He’s my future self, he should look older than me. “I guess you know who I am, right?” he said. I guess he really is my future self, he even recalls what happened yesterday in detail.

Somehow, I’m quite happy that he’s a different person now, he achieved that much all by himself, although he has regrets because he didn’t reach his goal as early as he could. If only he did not slack too much, maybe he was able to provide everything for his parents before they left. In the end, he left me without saying anything, maybe that’s for the best and I think because he and I are technically one person, I guess not saying anything is telling everything. Once again, this is your multiverse author- thank you!

 

3
$ 0.31
$ 0.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Argent
Written by
1 year ago

Comments