Think yourself as a tree.

2 28
Avatar for Aphrodite
3 years ago

How do you get better? How to make your dreams come true? How can you progress as an individual? If you want to be better, this article is for you.

My message to you today is: If you want to be better, I want you to think of yourself as a tree.

The question is, should you ask yourself first? What kind of tree are you? What fruits would you like to eat ? And these fruits represent your dreams, your goals in life.

You have a goal in your finances, you can have a goal in your fitness, you can have a goal in your spiritual life, your love life, your career, your office, your relationships, your family.

Image source : pooktre.com

I don't know and the first step to getting better is to think of yourself as a tree and what kind of fruit do you want? Do you want to grow at the end of this year? And what are these fruits? Do you need to explain this? These are your goals.

Number two is this, you need to have roots. You have fruits, but more importantly, you need to have roots because the fruits will not grow if you don’t have the roots. And these roots represent your plans, your strategies on how you can achieve those fruits.

The fruits are good but you should have a solid foundation and what is that solid foundation? Those are your plans. How can you achieve those things now and I suggest one thing for you and for us, you need to put your dreams into your calendar.

What is the meaning of this? Because when you have a calendar, it means you will commit to do it.

It's like your friends when you say "All right, let's meet next time." You can't just next time because when you say next time and you don't put it on your calendar, it doesn't continue, it just becomes a drawing.

The problem of others is they have a dream board, they have goals, that's nice. The problem is that they do not have an action plan so their dreams do not continue. So, you need to put it in your calendar.

Maybe you have a dream of becoming fitter. Put it on your calendar. When do you go to the gym? What will you eat? What time do you eat? I don’t know but you need to fix your routine, you need to fix your schedule, your roots.

And last but not least is this, total, I would like you to think of yourself as a tree, you always need to understand that you need to grow it. And how do you grow it? You need to water your dreams. You need to water your life. And in other words, these represent and symbolize the actions that you need to take.

I’d like to teach you this thing called “Piso-piso power.” Do you know the piso-piso power?Imagine your life in various segregated areas.

For example: Finances, finances, family, career, health, fitness and spirituality. Every single day you need to ask yourself, what is the one thing or small thing that I can do today, so that I can be one step closer to my goal?

For example: Ako, I want to be a great ate for my younger sister. This day I’d like to make this small step, I’ll play 30 minutes with my younger sister today.

At the beginning of the day, it was planned, I put it on the calendar then I’ll commit to it. And then in my fitness I need to exercise, I’ll commit to it. When I schedule, I will do it.

And you see, in life, that’s what you need to do. You need to follow it with an action because education is the number of your plans, the number of books you read but I believe in this “EDUCATION WITHOUT EXECUTION IS USELESS” and so in our life, the only way to grow is to act.

How about you? What are the steps? The small steps that you need to take in different areas in your life so you can be closer to the fruit that you are dreaming of this year? And I believe, if you commit to this small thing daily, one day you will see that you are so far compared to where you started before.

Note: Fruits, roots, and then water it daily. I pray that you will have a better life and you become a better you.

Thank you for advance support. 🤗

7
$ 0.00
Avatar for Aphrodite
3 years ago

Comments

Thanks for this. As the new year begins soon, there will be a lot of resolutions with no action being done

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No problem. 🤗 I just want to help.

$ 0.00
3 years ago