Another name for life is money

3 26
Avatar for Apex_Thomas
1 year ago

How are my Read Cash friends? I hope you are well? I'm not very good because I'm unemployed now. Today I feel very helpless, people sometimes feel very helpless. When too much falls into despair. Even though I am not very depressed now, I know why I feel helpless. We humans are very helpless animals.

Unsplash

Do you believe that we as human beings are very helpless? But I can prove that we as human beings are very helpless. Do you want proof? Then imagine how many dollars you have deposited in your wallet. Do you understand what I mean?

Well, at least I didn't go down without explaining myself first. Many had saved money before the crypto market went down. But it is no longer capital. Capital has been depleted.

No one can sleep at night in this mourning. No one can eat properly. The hardest grief in the world is to lose a living person, but the grief of losing money is no less!

Unsplash

The one who earns money knows how hard it is to earn money. How much money is earned by sweating on the body. Money comes when you lose a lot of talent.

Unsplash

If you don't stay awake for many nights, money will not come. How much money comes when the sun burns in the afternoon. How much money comes in the pocket when wet in the rain.

It would have been better if the other name of money was not life. Money would be better if it was the oxygen of life. We used to say that money is another name for life so we want money!

I wanted to write a story today, but if someone told that what a story, maybe someone remembers, "Love is just a mask" is the next part of the story but it didn't happen anymore. I sat down to write and my mind went to the other side so I am writing it.

5
$ 0.45
$ 0.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @GreatWhiteSnark
$ 0.02 from @Ellen.he
Sponsors of Apex_Thomas
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Apex_Thomas
1 year ago

Comments

Exactly my dear friend, we humans in this vast and complex world are so helpless. Earning money is really hard, and losing it, is so painful. Going down of the crypto market also destroyed my capital, too.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It is very difficult to see one's own money lost in front of one's eyes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

"No man has ever been made happy by money. There is nothing in it's nature that brings it. Yet, the lack of it certainly brings unhappiness." -- Benjamin Franklin (paraphrased and possibly misquoted)

Tonight, I felt a deep unhappiness and defeat, despite having a productive and uplifting day. Why is that? I was disappointed by the appearance of the supper I cooked for myself. It was not presentable. If anyone's ever seen the swinging meat sacks in the Fallout games, then imagine cooking those and you get the idea of my meatballs' appearance. Now, on it's own, that's not a big thing. Coupled with the fact that I am unemployed (have been for two years) and can't afford to properly feed myself without losing weight (part of my income is from working for crypto), not wanting to eat something that looks so unappealing is devastatingly defeating. (It turned out to be slightly unevenly cooked, but otherwise tasted like it should have, so I had a filling meal and will do for another two nights, but it was the straw that broke my back tonight.)

One of the hardest parts of adulting is smiling, waving and pretending to be fine when what one really wants to do is crawl into bed, pull the covers up, curl into a ball and bawl out one's eyes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago