My journey as a varsity player💪

3 47
Avatar for Anonymousone
2 years ago

Hello Guys! Let me introduce my self first, I am John Michael Dela Cruz sombito (AKA anonymousone in read.cash and in noise.cash) , 20 years of age from the rice Granary of the philippines, Guimba Nueva Ecija.

At the young age I fall in love in many sports like badminton, basketball, volleyball and running. I pursued running when I was in elementary and At the age of 10 I started competing In different cities to represent our school. Although I always get a silver medal but that is enough for me, the important is I always give my very best every time I played. That's why I graduated with award athlete of the year with gold medal and certificate.

This is me when I Started to compete in elementary :

After along journey in running, my sport was changed when I was in high school. From running to volleyball and at this point my journey as a volleyball player has been started.

My adjustment was so hard but at the time passes by I will slowly managed it. First year of being a varsity player is not easy, I am a subtitutional player and unable to play on the whole season of being a rookie.

My Second year or sophomore year will be the best year and memorable one because this year finally I played as a first six in the whole season and no more subtitutional player until I became a senior or last playing year .

The saddest part of being a player is we never go on finals or semi finals for at least 3 years , because we are always be at the buttom of the list, our school is the weakest one. But it's okay because we. learned a lot for 4 years of being a volleyball player in highschool.

Photo of me when I was in high school

When I graduate in highschool I transfer to another school which is in Bonifacio luz natividad educational foundation Inc. to continue my senior high school studies.

The school conduct a try out for mens volleyball team who compete on municipal meet and in Nueva ecij Private school athlete associations. I try out and thankful to be part of it.

After competition We are a second place in municipal meet with bronze medal and first place in private school athlete associations with silver medal😊

My last year on senior highschool, I will not able to join in the said event again cause it's a risky one for me because I am a graduating student , and I choose to passed all my requirements than to join in the event. It was so sad but okay because I know that they won even i did not play.

And the time has come! It was my photo on my graduation picture holding a volleyball. it represent my whole journey being a varsity player since High school and senior highschool, I will miss the time and days that we compete in different cities to represent our school. I am so sad at this time cause my journey as aplayer at this time Is signing off. But still I am happy and blessed😇 because I learned alot that I will bring on my college career.

This is my Grade-12 Graduation picture

That was a year ago. As of now, I am second year college and taking batchelor science in criminology and currently studying at the top performing school in crimimology, the university of the cordilleras in baguio city.

I am Proud to be a part of CCJE volleyball team in our department, and able to compete again when I was a freshmen.

Hello to all my teammates outhere, From elementary to Highschool to senior highschool 😅 I miss you all❤

My teammates on CCJE

My senior high school teammates
Highschool teammates

Thank you eveyone for reading my article😇 I hope you enjoy it❤

stay hydrated! Keep safe everyone😇

Hi! @TheRandomRewarder

ACCOUNTS:

FB:JOHN MICHAEL SOMBITO

IG:MICHAEL SOMBITO

TWITTER:MICHAEL SOMBITO07

NOISE.CAS:ANONYMOUSONE

6
$ 0.11
$ 0.05 from @Glez
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
$ 0.01 from @Pattatunay
Sponsors of Anonymousone
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Anonymousone
2 years ago

Comments

Thats a good thing. You choose sports instead of following the others who got addicted to mobile games. Keep it up our future Policeman!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank so much! I really appreciate it❤ Grabe, sobrang thank you sayo ate😇

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Idol, you're sporty since elementary days. I also want to learn volleyball before, but I didn't get to play it well like others do. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago