Happy being alone

6 53
Avatar for Anonymousone
3 years ago

“People think being alone makes you lonely, but I don’t think that’s true. Being surrounded by the wrong people is the loneliest thing in the world.” ― Kim Culbertson

I accidentally read that quote when I was alone and searching for nothing, it was stuck in my mind and and never forget. It is a literally life changing moment that i ever had.

" HAPPY BEING ALONE " I dont know how to start this, but yeah I learned how to be happy being alone.

Somebody said "The loneliest people are the kindest. The saddest people smiles the brightest. The most damaged people are the wisest."

Have you ever felt so alone and useless? It is a horrible feeling.

Why are people made to be so lonely? What is the point of all of this? There are millions of people in this world who are all yearning for something and searching for it in others, while still isolating themselves. What is the reason for this? Was the world created solely to feed human loneliness?

To become alone is not easy, you have your own life, you made your own decisions, you don't need to think anyone just yourself, you have free will to do what you want.

all of this is a remarkable and have a big impact on my life, "Alone " teach me how to become a stronger and better person, I learned how to handle a big and toxic situation that I can apply in the future. All of this is a serious moment that we need to overcome, alone for me is a treasure, more than a treasure that helps me on what I am now.

Time passes by I meet a new friend which is my new board mate, after I learned from being alone This time God gave me another people to my life and don't let me stay alone on my whole year in Baguio City .

Here he is:

After a months that we are staying on one apartment together, he teach me how to enjoy my life, he was so very supportive and always there for me when I need a help. We got drunk every saturday and go out going to the mall every sunday continuously.

He is my ultimate photographer, cook my buddy when it comes to mobile game 😂. I am so happy and blessed that god gave me a friend, a best friend like him.

This is example of his shots:

I am so handsome right? 😅

One they he introduced me to his friends and i asked why, and he said that even though he's gone, I won't be alone again. I was so overwhelmed and sad at the same time because he will be leaving again after he graduate senior high school.

He's friends and soon to be my friendnd too.

2 weeks before his graduation we enjoyed every moment together, we do hiking we shopping on night market, got drunk on bar with our friends and just enjoy the moment with him.

The day that he left has come, and here I am gain, feeling lost and sad. We all know that When it comes to friendships, the toughest thing is saying farewell. Change is an unavoidable part of life, no matter how much we wish things would stay the same. Emotions ran through my head and feeling empty again.

Now it was 2 years ago since I met him, we don't have any communications and I don't know where he is, the thing I know is he is my unforgettable man that always in my mind, still my drunk buddy no matter what.

“Loneliness adds beauty to life. It puts a special burn on sunsets and makes night air smell better.” – Henry Rollins

I am thankful and grateful to experience this kind of moment, I learned alot from it that I will use in the future, and teach it to my future kids, and hopefully to apply all of I learned in future. In the real world I guess. Cheers to the friendship that we lose all through the years!🍻

3
$ 0.28
$ 0.20 from @carisdaneym2
$ 0.05 from @Meyzee
$ 0.01 from @Pattatunay
+ 2
Sponsors of Anonymousone
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Anonymousone
3 years ago

Comments

Indeed the time we spend alone is the blessings for us. We can think about our life and especially about our goodness. The time spent with our family is also a great blessing that you enjoyed. Keep it up. Good life is impending.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes i agree😊. Thank you for the support Godbless😇

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah sometimes its just too good to be alone.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes po. Salamat po sa pag appreciate😇

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also like to be alone. I don't know why but for me it feels like I knew myself more. I can reflect if I am alone

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, and we learn alot from it😇

$ 0.00
3 years ago