Extra Job in Cruise Ship

11 49
Avatar for Annthony18
3 years ago

Hello everybody Good Afternoon to all of you read cash member here, I hiope you are all in good condition and far away from the dangerous effect of the corona viorus virus. I just like to share my personal experience in working on a Cruise Ship, by the way I'm a seafarer working at Carnival Corporation I started my career as a seafarer way back June 2014, my position that time was a Galley Utility we are the one in charge of maintaining the cleanliness of the Galley where the Chiefs and cooks are preparing the food, there are many kinds and jobs classification of an Galley Utility like Pot Washer this are the ones who are in charge of cleaning and washing all the dirty Pots that been use for cooking and this Pots are really big actually some are bigger than the person in charge of it.

Other is Garbage Utility this is the one who's in charge of collecting all the garbage from the Galley Department since the ship operation is 24 hours a day there is 4 person total in charge of this position 2 in the morning and 2 in the night. Also one position is the Dishwasher like me my position when i was in the Galley is this one I'am the one who is in charge to wash all the dirty utensils and plates coming from the Restaurant Department all the dirty equipment including glasses etc. I use a dishwasher machine i just put it in the machine then 3 meters from the machine it will come out already clean and there is one person there who received it and others there is day cleaner and night cleaner there is too much responsibility of a Galley Utility as the work never stops until you already home and finished your contract.

Galley Utility is a very hard job in Cruise Ship but i enjoyed it a lot because of the company of my colleague they become my closest friends filipinos, indiano, indonesian are mostly in the galley team but one thing i don't like about it is the salary to the fact that every work in a ship galley utility is the smallest salary on board actually my real job experience before i work on board is as a waiter but when i apply in the agency they don't have vacancy only galley utility that's why i don't have no choice but to accept it because working on board is my biggest dream in life. So the fact that the salary is very low i was not contented by my salary because when my first contract is still have debit left in the Philippines so i make some side job there, i do washing clothes for other crew members who is much bigger salary than me like waiters and bartender every wash of their clothes they pay me 20 euro i just put on the washing machine and take care of it and iron them, i do also massage every time i do massage i earned minimum 25 euro per hour per customer, doing side jobs of waiters in the night, doing raffles of some goods i buy outside and raffle it inside the ship and i do also joined in the Crew Show i was singing in front of our passengers on board even though my voice is not that good just for the sake of money i have to make my face hard for it because every sing they pay me $30 a night that is once every week and a lot of side jobs you name it for sure i already have done it. Also if you want to check my singing performance on board just check the link below.

https://www.facebook.com/anthony.bautista.714/videos/2081383728545182/

After 3 contract i have transferred to the House Keeping Department as Laundryman the salary is much better than before but even though i'm still doing that side job on board to earn extra money for my family some people asking we why are you still doing those things? Simple my answer to them is that we are here on board to earn money so i will not let this oppurtunity that i'm here on board to earn extra as long as you can take care of everything and your job does not have any problem or affecting it. Thank you!

4
$ 0.68
$ 0.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @FerferClear
Avatar for Annthony18
3 years ago

Comments

A hardworking niyo po! Keep it up.😊

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Thank you so much for always actively interacting to my articles u really appreciate it. GOD Bless you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I do this because you deserve it po. Thank you for upvoting my comment 😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks po uli ma tanong ko lang me gc kba na kasali ka pwd ba ako jan kc yung nasalihan ko halos di na active ang mga members eh, and ask ko na rin napanuod mo ba yung video ng kanta ko sa crew show sa barko? kahit sintunado go pa rin sa pag kanta pakapalan lang ng mukha sayang $30 hehehehe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Napanood ko po. Ganda kaya ng boses niyo. Buti nga may talent kayo. Ako tamang boses banyo lang talaga 😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha nakakahiya frustrated singer lang talaga ako kaya sa barko na lang kumanta kc walang ibang makapal ang mukha ang nag auditon that time kaya ako napasama dun.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wala po ako gc eh. Hindi nga rin active nag invite sakin. Pinabayaan na ako 🤣.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ah k! kasi dati active kami ng mga ka gc ko tulungan talaga as in kaso ilan na lang ang nanatili, pero salamat uli cge tulugan time na muna ingatz palagi!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think bawal din na ata yan kasi. Iyong gc gc kasi pag nagka warningan iyong isang member. Ilang days sya walang points dahil doon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

your a perfect family man, I hope all father is as good and responsible as you are sir.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the complements but i'm not perfect because nobody is perfect i'm just doing this things because it is my responsibility as a father to my children to give them a better life and to prepare them for their future as every father wanted a good life for them thanks again.

$ 0.00
3 years ago