Short Story: The Truth About KNOWING ME.

12 45
Avatar for Ann.stopable
1 year ago

May 13, 2022

A journey of a thousand miles begins with one step. -Lao Tzu

The quote often reminds me of my journey from being terrified of change to unlocking my cynical beliefs of not trying. Yet today, I welcome myself to possibility, growth, and embracing the good transformations in my life.

By the way, my name is Anna Marie. Nice to meet you all. ^^,

I grew up in a simple and affectionate family. We are four (4) siblings. I am the third. Turning 28 this coming 24 of August. Single -and ready to mingle, lol. Kidding aside! ^_^

I graduated last 2015 with a Bachelor's degree in Information Technology. I'm not a programming expert. Only I could run simple codes before, haha!

Graduation Day! Yahoo.

Nevertheless, I love to design or edit photos. And I'm grateful for those editing websites nowadays that help me enhance my skills. I constantly use the canva design. I guess everyone is acquainted with the canva websites.

What I love about canva --that it's not time-consuming. And everyone could easily navigate and create a template even in a minute. It is a less hassle template designing. Here is a badge that the canva team gave me. I was proud that I unlocked the 100 design milestone.

100 Design Milestone on Canva, yay! ^.^

There's one thing I've discovered about myself is the belief "of not limiting my talents and skills as the great opportunity comes."

Speaking of --talent. Do I have a talent? 

Of course! I believe everyone has.

I could sing -and I adore singing! (But don't expect me with the higher pitch. I may ruin your eardrum! Lol)

I could dance -and I love dancing! At an early age, I've been active in a dance competition. I've received an award as the dancer of the year. But that was when I was a kid.

A little background about my previous job and my recent career. ^^,

I was once a Government Employee for two years and a half. I'm pleased to be one of the trusted administrative staff. 

Later on, the journey becomes challenging and exciting. 

I tell you. It was my first time as the "iconic representative" (as what they called it). And I won the competition of the entire department of LGU last December 2018. It was once in a lifetime experience.

One time, my college friend once introduced me --to an opportunity online which offered great paychecks.

I was attracted to it as it was an added experience. I've also started budgeting my daily expenses with the fare of transport and food when going to the office every day.

However, I quit my job. Everyone in the office wanted me to stay. But I was determined to take another step on my journey.

Fast forward

My online career journey took only a year of experience being an insurance agent. I could have continued with it if not for my health is at stake! It was then I realized that I am bound for something greater. Or so I thought!

Then the global pandemic hit the world and added to the demise of our Dad due to cancer. I have to remain steadfast with my faith to stay grounded. 

So --what's next?

Currently --I am affiliated with the Financial Industry Business at International Marketing Group (IMG), where we share and educate Filipinos about Financial Literacy! 

Promoted as Associate at International Marketing Group. My stepping stone.
Received the Certification of Recognition on finishing the Workshop 1-5.

It's a wake-up call for me to help and spread the mission of IMG that this coming 2030 we will educate 30 Million Filipinos Worldwide.

Remember this great mantra in life.

Never surrender to achieve your goals and dreams.

"Be unstoppable. Create a meaningful life by starting small steps. Replace the word "quit" with "never."

Should you guys wish to learn more about IMG and be your financial advisor --in the long run?

You can check more on this link.

I highly appreciate your time in reading my short story.

Once again, this is Anna Marie Sanchez Pateño.

Your Financial Coach

Don't forget to like, subscribe and comment if you liked my content. Thank you! :-)

7
$ 0.18
$ 0.05 from @Lhes
$ 0.05 from @Ainsley
$ 0.03 from @LykeLyca
+ 3
Avatar for Ann.stopable
1 year ago

Comments

Welcome to read.cash @Lesly was cheering on you. Canva is a sweet, beautiful app. Are you related to Bro. Bo? Hahaha. Been to IMG once or twice.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you my dear Laine. ^_^ Na discover ng sister ko ang IMG dahil kay Bro Bo. Hehe Nakapag attend ka na ng mga seminars sis laine? Pero hindi ka pa ba member?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm happy to see that finally you wrote an article. It's a good article Even more than me. I also start canva after saw your post Noisecash 😁🤣

I'll be waiting for your next article ❤️😉

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So, I think you are enjoying on canva my dear Lesly. ^^I am happy you've started designing there too. ^^

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Achiever ka pala sis! btw, welcome to read.cash!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nag sta.start pa lang ako sis sa panibagong Journey! Thank you sis Lyca sa pa welcome. ^_^

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woa now i know u more sis🥺 nd u r an awesome people🙈💜

Then we must duet sing a song with high pitch sis🙈 so we can broke every people have a hard time there😂😂😂 Because i can't sing with high pitch too hahahaha🤣🤣🤣

Nd anyway.. Good luck for ur work sis!🙈💜

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Appreciate you more sis Ainsley! Of course, I'd love to have a duet with you, haha. If only we're neighbor sis. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome my dear friend with a new journey. I wish to be with you forever.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww thanks! Such a pleasure for me to read your welcome message my friend! ^^.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello It's great to see your profile and your life journey. You are great

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi there. I'm glad to get back here now and read your feedback. Thank you so much! ^_^

$ 0.00
1 year ago