Sundarbans, the ultimate savior of Bangladesh

0 1
Avatar for Anikacj
3 years ago

Sundarbans is well known as the largest mangrove forest in the World, which is in delta formed by the confluence of the Ganges, Brahmaputra and Meghna rivers in the Bay of Bengal. It mainly located at the Khulna, Bagerhat, Satkhir, Patuakhal and Barguna. Bangladesh and India jointly share the unique mangrove forest, with 6,017sqkm in Bangladesh.

UNESCO has recognised Sundarbans as the World Heritage Site in 6 December, 1997. Also Sundarbans is considered as the 14th Natural Wonder.

Cyclone Amphan has already involves its cataclysm in Northern side of Bangladesh and Eastern side of India. Irreplaceable damage has been done throughout the Kolkata, India. It could also be a great disaster for Bangladesh as Sundarbans deterred the devasting effect of Amphan.

The Sundarbans have once again proved to be the key saviour of the country in times of natural calamity as the mangrove forest absorbed the fury of the Cyclone, much as it had done before with similar catastrophe of nature.

The forest is a gift of nature to Bangladesh as it acts like a wall whenever a severe cyclone hits the country, said green campaigners, forest and biodiversity experts, urging the government to halt all kinds of economic and commercial activities in and around the Sundarbans.

It could not be immediately ascertained how much damage the forest had sustained as it absorbed the worst of Amphan.

The acting chief conservator of forest (CCF) stated that they have evacuted all staff from nine offices located near the coatal area.

The Forest Department has also asked all honey collectors who could not return from their excursion to take shelter in nearby offices.

The Department will start their investigation for the damage within a day or two. Hoping for a quick recover from the damage has been done to the Sundarbans. May, Sundarbans become green again and the Animals get back their beloved habitats.

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Anikacj
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Anikacj
3 years ago

Comments

Sundarban is very beautiful place. This is very good post. Royal Bengal Tigers are considered as one of the most beautiful in the tiger species around the world. You will be glad to know that the numbers of bengal tigers are beginning to increased day by day. I wish they remain safe in this catastrophe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wonder what your opinion about this subject is. You agree with what they say? ๐Ÿ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes i agreed my friend. By the way, Sundarbans are one of the most attractive tourist spot in Bangladesh.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good to know. I doubt I can ever travel that far but who knows. ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for such a nice post sundarban is spread between India and Bangladesh where Bengal tiger live its a safe hevan for tigers its mostly affected with flood and cyclone

$ 0.00
3 years ago

sundrbans is very beautiful place,where lives tiger.now the time it losses her naturity due to cutting tree and disaster.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes my frien, you're right. Due to deforestation Sundarbans is loosing its beauty and its propensity. Though officials are taking hard steps to reduce tree cutting and animal killing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for this information. This is Verrrrry good post I hope for more of this. Good job done. Good luck

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for your appreciation. I'll write about different spot that i visited recently. So that you can have an idea about Bangladesh Tourists spots. Keep me subscribed. Stay connected.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very well written post, giving me such a nice info :) If you want to learn something new about cryptocurrency come on my blog man ! God bless you !

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks you. Recently i was studying with cryptocurrency and bitcoin. It'll be nice having some information from your blog. Keep subscribe me and stay connected. Have a nice day.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@Arnavaria @Alifa @Olad meet my Friend Anik acharjee. he is new in this platform. hope all of you will support him.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hello Anik,you are warmly welcome here.Hope you can give us some great article.Subscribe to get our article easily.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow!! More new friends. Great!! ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes.. still there are so many friends are ready to join.. you will get more.. introduce @read.cash with your friends.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for your abvise. I have already told some of friends about @read.cash and seems like they are also interested.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@Anikacj, you're welcome to read.cash. We look forward to seeing more interesting articles from you. Nice day to you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks your greeting. I'll try my best to give all of you some informative articles. Please do subscribe me and stay connected. Have a nice day.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome anik...hope you will enjoy in this platform..do subscribe us and stay connected.. Btw great job...good article๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks Alifa for your appreciation. I'm beginning to enjoying this platform. As we are all in quarantine situation this is a good way to pass those boring time. I have already subscribed you. Stay connected and keep supporting. ๐Ÿ™‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for inviting me here.I can know about many different things. It will be glad To see that if you will write something interesting in bengali. Stay safe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm very happy to see you in here. Also surprised because you have a very good bengali writing skills. I'll indulgence your wish as you wanted me to write in bengali. Take Love. And have blessing. ๐Ÿ™‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love tigers. Such powerful and beautiful animals. I hope they are protected. I watched a documentary of them in northern india.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Royal Bengal Tigers are considered as one of the most beautiful in the tiger species around the world. You will be glad to know that the numbers of bengal tigers are beginning to increased day by day. I wish they remain safe in this catastrophe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It been one of the main topic during my school period. Its the laegest delta in the world. Thnks for reminding such amazing place

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hello @abothe its my pleasure that i am able to give you a glimpse to your memory. Also happy to know that you know about Sundarbans. โค

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article brother.. keep it up.. i like the way you wrote. you added pic also.great.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks brother for your encouragment โค

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Truly speaking, Sundarbans is the savior of Bangladesh, else Amphan cyclone would have swept the country away.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are absolutely right my friend. I'm worrying about the Royal Bengal Tigers. They are the heart of Sundarbans. I wish no tiger had died during the catastrophe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow.You write so well.I love toread your article.Thanks for inviting me on this platform.I will try to give my best

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is really great. Try your best. We're here for supporting you. Subscribe me, so that you'll be updated with my further articles. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for that commen. I will subscribe you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My pleasur. I have already subscribed you. โค

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah friend ,, That is really a great concern for us. Sundarbans is the most wonderful place in
Bangladesh.But current situation is really dangerous for Sundarbans. Thanks for your information..๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š Keep try your best...๐Ÿฅฐ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for your appreciation. I am greatly worried about the bengal tigers and the other poor animals. I wish there is no life damage. Btw, it is good to have your comment. Keep connected and stay safe. ๐Ÿ™‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The Sundarbans mangrove truly is a wonder. Here in La Guajira, back I time, the were forest of a tree called 'Divi Divi', that acted a natural shield for the winds and torrents. Now the DiviDivi is near to be exhausted. We need to plant more trees, everyday, everyone. To keep our defenses on high-state.

Greetings and keep the good words coming.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Stay connected and most importantly stay safe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice to have your such beautiful comment. I see you're a colombian. Welcome to my blog. Sundarbans is like the rain forest. It is named after Sundari Tree. The Royal Bengal Tiger, deer, birds, crocodiles and snakes are main beauty of this Forest. ๐Ÿ™‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sundarbans is one of the most valuable gift for our country. it is the largest mangrove forest in our country..we should take care of it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sundarban is the biggest mangrove forest in Bangladesh. The royal Bengal Tiger lives in this forest. We should take care of sundarban.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We should take necessary steps to protect Sundarbans with the involvement of the local authorities.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Another gift of nature. This is the reason why we must protect and save it. Because it will save us too..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes dear. We should plant more trees and the forest rules should strictly followed by the local Authority of Sundarbans

$ 0.00
3 years ago