Kaptai, Largest artificial lake of Bangladesh

37 24
Kaptai Lake, Chittagong, Bangladesh

INTRODUCTION

Kaptai Lake is the largest artificial lake in Bangladesh. It is located at Chittagong Division, Rangamati district, Kaptai subdistrict. The lake is used for building Kaptai dam of the Karnaphuli river. Kaptai lake is considered as the main source of Hydro-electricity of our country. Notable thing is that, around 1.27% of total amount of electricity that produced in Bangladesh is come from Kaptai Hydro-electricity project.

This is an area of 688 sq. km. Average depth of the lake is about 30 m. The maximum depth is considered about 150m. Source of this lake is Karnaphuli river (including both inflow and outflow).

How to go

First from new market circle by bus Bohaddarhat circle. Bus rent 12BDT.

Than Bohaddarhat to kaptai main point by Local kaptai bus. Bus rent 70-80 BDT. By that way you will be delivered directly to kaptai.

Tourist spots

Kaptai is mainly known as a beautiful tourist spot. There are many tourists spots around the whole area. I am mentioning some of the important spots below...

  1. Kayaking park

  2. Hanging bridge

  3. Shuvolong Waterfall

  4. Kaptai dam

  5. Kaptai Naval Academy

  6. Sheikh Rassel Eco park

  7. Zoom restaurant

  8. Lake view island

  9. Kaptai National park

  10. Some historical temple and Pagoda

  11. And many mesmerising natural waterfall in the deep jungle like

    The great dhuppani, No-kata waterfall etc.

The colour of water of Kaptai is green because there are many dazzling mountains enclosed the lake all over. Autumn and winter season is the best time to travel kaptai. You can't believe how beautiful kaptai is without seeing with your own eyes. If you ever come to Chittagong, then kaptai should be in Your trailing list.

Dhuppani waterfall

❤ 🌍 Happy travelling 🌍 ❤

Keep subscribe me for getting more travel stories and give me like, comments and upvote (if you like this article) as your support and love. ❤

4
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Anikacj
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Your article is nice. You have nicely pointed out the tourist spots. I hope i will like to read more articles from you. â˜ēâ˜ē

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for your support dear. I will write about my dhuppani tour of kaptai very soon in future. Hope you will like it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The pictures are as beautiful as your writing. I hope everyone will like whole article with picture. Thank You so much for sharing some of your memories here

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for Your beautiful comment. Please have a visit in our kaptai if you ever got a chance. It will be memorable

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I visited kaptai once with my friends.It is very beautiful place and full of peace.I love it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. Kaptai is a very eye catching place. The beautiful greeny hills give peace to your eyes and mind. Its a Lovable place for all.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bangladesh is Very beautiful country. There are losts of beauty place. Kaptai is one of them. It is my favourite place also. Thanks for sharing this article in this platform.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kaptai is so eye touchy place. I travel kaptai several times couple of years ago. Really enjoyed the travel.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bangladesh has many interesting place. Kaptai lake is the largest lake in the Bangladesh. It is situated on Chittagong.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Absolutely correct. Kaptai is made for Chittagong. The hill view of kaptai adds beauty to our beloved town.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kaptai lake is one of the most popular place for visitors in bangladesh. it is really an amazing place

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kaptai lake is very enjoyable place for all. It is the largest lake in the Bangladesh. I like this place. Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maximum hydro-electricity production is also contributed by kaptai dam. It is an important place for our country.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, brother, you are right. Thank you for your comment. I hope you will stay with us and give such valuable feedback.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ES Kaptai Lake is a very colorful place for everyone ... This is a very big place to visit in Bangladesh ... I also liked the article very much ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kaptai is the largest artificial lake of Bangladesh. It plays an important role. Kaptai is known as beautiful tourist spot.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes dear. I am not sure. But i heard that there are also tea gardens in kaptai with a huge area. Its a lovable place to all.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also heard many story about Kaptai. But I didn't go there before. I want to go there. Anyways, I like your article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can try first zoom restora (restaurant) and kayaking park of kaptai. This two spot are easy to travel. 🙂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'll definitely go there very soon. And thank you so much dear brother for your kind information.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can subscribe me if you want so that you will be notified with my further posts. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am Bangladeshi, I am a citizen of Bangladesh. I love my country very much ... And I love my country's natural resources more ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kaptai is a very beautiful area ..... Kaptai is a natural beauty value area that will never be forgotten I did not go to Kaptai but I have a lot of ideas about crying .....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kaptai, I will go for many days ... Kaptai Lake Wow is very beautiful ... Kaptai is a very interesting area of ​​Bangladesh. Many people from abroad come to see this Kaptai ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And yes, Kaptai is an area where the mind is absorbed when you go ... I really like seeing the pictures in your article, I will definitely go to Kaptai ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes @Akash , kaptai is a beautiful area with mesmerising beauty. Have a visit there if you ever get any time and opportunity. And please give a thumbs up 👍 to my post if you like it. 🙂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And yes, thanks for writing such a beautiful article, I hope you will share such articles with us in the future, which are about us and different places ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kiptai onk sundor jaiga tobe ami kkn o jaini. Valo laglo apnr lekha pore. Onk kicu janlam apnr kace theke. Aro valo valo lekha likben.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

āĻ§āĻ¨ā§āĻ¯āĻŦāĻžāĻĻ āĻ†āĻĒāĻ¨āĻžāĻ° āĻ¸ā§āĻ¨ā§āĻĻāĻ° āĻ•āĻŽā§‡āĻ¨ā§āĻŸā§‡āĻ° āĻœāĻ¨ā§āĻ¯āĨ¤ āĻ•āĻžāĻĒā§āĻ¤āĻžāĻ‡ā§Ÿā§‡ āĻ—āĻŋā§Ÿā§‡ āĻœāĻžā§ŸāĻ—āĻž āĻ—ā§āĻ˛ā§‹ āĻ˜ā§āĻ°ā§‡ āĻ†āĻ¸āĻŦā§‡āĻ¨ āĻ¸āĻŽā§Ÿ āĻ“ āĻ¸ā§āĻ¯ā§‹āĻ— āĻšāĻ˛ā§‡āĨ¤ āĻ†āĻļāĻž āĻ•āĻ°āĻŋ āĻ†āĻĒāĻ¨āĻžāĻ° āĻ–ā§āĻŦ āĻ­āĻžāĻ˛ āĻ˛āĻžāĻ—āĻŦā§‡āĨ¤ 🙂 āĻ†āĻ° āĻĒā§‹āĻ¸ā§āĻŸāĻŸāĻž āĻ­āĻžāĻ˛ āĻ˛āĻžāĻ—āĻ˛ā§‡ āĻāĻ•āĻŸāĻž āĻ˛āĻžāĻ‡āĻ• āĻĻāĻŋāĻŦā§‡āĻ¨āĨ¤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kaptai lake is my favourite place.it is very nice place.this is neturaly beautiful.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kaptai Lake is a big lake as seen from the photos. The water is clear and shinny blue in color. This is a good physical nature.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah borther. It covers a very huge area. In the photo you are Just seeing 1/100 of the whole lake. The lake is much much bigger than you imagine.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

kaptai is one of the best amazing lake in Bangladesh. i wanna travel in kaptai

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Autumn and winter is the best time to visit kaptai. You can go there in those season.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awesome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, you represented our Kaptai lake wonderfully by your picture, everyone can find interest to visit there from your article. Keep writing more post, dear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, my aim was to encourage people to have a visit at kaptai by reading this article. I will be very glad if someone find interest to travel kaptai by seeing this short article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago