Are this Quarantine days leading us to Insomnia?

31 42
Avatar for Anikacj
3 years ago

Before coming to the main point i should give a little defination about Insomnia.

  • Insomnia : Insomnia or sleeplessness is a sleeping disorder in which people have trouble in sleeping. They may also have have difficulties of falling asleep, or staying asleep as long as desired. Insomnia caused typical daytime sleepiness, lower Down the body energy, disequilibrium, irritability and a depressed mood. As a result people suffer with phychological stress, cronic pain, hyperthyroidism, heart strock and even sudden heart failure.

  • In this Covid-19 situation, most important thing about Insomnia is that it reduces our body immune system which is the main key to fight against corona virus!!

Insomnia mostly caused Depression

I have been passing quarantine days since last two and a half months for this Covid-19 pandemic situation!! I do not go outside. As a result, i dont get any chance for normal physical exercises such as walking, doing my normal day staffs which was always made me so much busy in my normal life. Now i just stay in my room almost doing nothing. Though something i do cooking with my mother or keep studying, Facebooking, gaming etc. But this things don't me suitable support to my mind and health. As a result, i think i i have been suffering from Insomnia for about one month. Every night i passed is sleepless. Even i sleep for quite small time like 5 hours a day. That caused me serious headach, Muscle pain and made me depressed all over the day. There are also dark circles growing around my eyes.

I tried so many ways to fall asleep in night but how much tried all end in vain. I dont know whether i should take medicine or not.

I just want everything will be all right very soon.

May our beautiful world become as natural as before.

May the people around the world get back their everyday life.

May this corona disease completely dissipated from this mother planet.

May GOD Bless Every Animal existing in the Earth.

7
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Anikacj
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Anikacj
3 years ago

Comments

I do am getting insomnia from isolation šŸ˜±

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Keep patience. Keep yourself busy with household works. That might work a little to get recover.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is now 1:56 am here and Iā€™m still awake up to 4 am because of insomnia. So I will just write some articles in read.cash to recover.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In here this is already 4.00 am dear. Alas!! Sleep is gone from my eyes like daylight. How embarrassin!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am also suffering from this situation! But we can control this by taking some measures.Good article..keep writing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes i heard that around 70% people of our country are suffering from this symptom. By the way, @Alifa advised me some medicines below in the comment. You can also try those if you need.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome!I alwys try to avoid sleeping pills because they can be addictive if taken for long time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes you're right. I wont take those medicines unless this disorder stays for a long period of time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Insomnia itself is a health disorder which must be monitored. In most cases, it is caused by stress and lack of enough rest or recreational exercise.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, i'm trying to keep myself busy with some works in my house, such as a Gardening, cooking etc. I hope it may recover soon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the feedback to my comment. It is appreciated. Yes, it is good as you occupy yourself with some things. Good night.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Try to not think about the sudden changes, accept it and go on. If you keep thinking about what you used to do and can't now, you will only get depression and insomnia. Try new things that you didn't have time for it before. Have you tried to read something and didn't find time? do it now. Have you ever thought about learning a new language? Now is the right time, etc...You can find alot of similar things. And even with the lockdown you can still work out. Try one of those apps (I used an app called 7 minute workout). Believe me they are very good because you won't need any equipments of any kind. And my last advice is try some yoga and meditation that will help with your mental health. I wish you will find this a little helpful at least. Good luck and stay safe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, thank you. You give me so many good suggestions. Recently i keep myself busy with my study, cooking and gardening. Though i dont try Yoga yet. Some of friends alreafy have recommended that. I think should start to do Yoga and meditation. It seems like the actual medicine without taking tablets.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes it is. The mental health is as important as the physical one if not even more important. Yoga and meditation can help alot with that! Also studying, cooking and gardening are good options too. Just add some more activities so you won't feel bored easily. One last thing, if you watch the news everyday then try to stop, or at least watch it as less as possible. It will only make you more stressed and that's the last thing you want.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes you got a very logical point. The news channels are always busy in giving corona update like the total deaths, total infections. They are giving updates the whole day. It just over stressing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. That's how news and journalists works. Trying to keep the world updated with every single detail. But on the other side it only bring us stress if you follow it every now and then. You have to watch the news, but once a day is more than enough. At least for me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nowadays most of the time i watch movies instead of those news. I'll write an article about the movies i already watched.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good choice. At least movies won't make you stressed about what's going on now. Take care and stay safe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. Thank you so much for all of your suggestions. God bless you. Take care.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

really informative article. I think this insomia is mostly caused by over thinking and loneliness whisch are what people are facing at this time of lockdown

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are right. Over stress and loneliness and most importantly being completely worklessness. These are the key reasons of Insomnia.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I dont know about othera but it is surely for me. Have been before the starting id covid 19. Still i am suffuring from this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Insomnia is such a disorder that sometimes it becomes like our everyday naturality!! Such an irritating symptom this is.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

this is now adays important topics.thanks for your article.besides insomnia leads to fall in depression and person health may be sicked.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You will be afraid to know that maximum people is our country are suffering from this disorder. I wish everything may all right again.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Taking medicine for insomnia is not recommendable. Sedative has many side effects. If you cant sleep for nights then you can try mild antidepressant. 0.5mg rivotril at night. You can sleep for 6-7 hours.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot for your advise. I'll try this medicines my suffering become severe. Have a good day.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, i am also thinking like that, before quarantine days i usually went to sleep at 12 or 1 am but now i am quite late to go to bed. Due to quarantine often i get depressed and feeling like sleeping disorder.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, you are right. Same is happening to me. Nowadays i usually going to bed at 1 or 2 am. But it takes time about 4am to 5 am. It irritates me a lot.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can not tell you if this will be one of the results of the lockdown. I assume it is possible since many of us have huge financial issues since the lockdown.

For sure is way more people will die because of the lockdown as the virus. Poverty, no healthcare, no food, depressions/suicide, etc. No government will count those people.

Not the virus caused this but the lockdown did.

The virus will not be gone. Neither did other viruses like the ones who cause measles, mumps, rubella, the flu, Influenza A, etc. About some time it's just one of the many viruses.

I truly believe the lockdown period should be ended. It's up to people how to live their life and how to stay safe or if they want to take the risk. For sure a group is immune and so are those who healed too.

What happens if the virus mutates no one can know or tell. šŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago