13 easy steps to make a perfect profile on LinkedIn

4 37
Avatar for AngryKoala
2 years ago
  1. Good photo matters. Cover photo should show what you do. Maybe a CTA as well?

  2. About description – Start with a hook! Start with WHY (why that industry?); share what you have to offer (service, skills); say how to get in touch (email:or LinkedIn private message). 

  3. Ask colleagues for recommendations on LinkedIn – Copy them afterwards and create a photo and add to a job position mentioned

  4. Add video to experience section or Feature section – A teleprompter app like BIGVU to ensure that you don't stray off topic and keep the video short.

  5. Content Strategies: What makes me unique? What am I passionate about? What do I value most? Why do I do what I do? What is my goal? Who is my target audience? What do they want? What is stopping them? What are their problems? 

  6. Polls, documents (checklists, templates, PDF versions of blog posts, LinkedIn stories, share about the workplace or music inspiring for working, pets around while working)

  7. Post up to 1300 characters. Hook, story in paragraphs and end with CTA. #hashtags

  8. Use right hashtags! 

  9. Personal story, but linked to business (clear, concise, for your unique business)

  10. What happened to me? Why? Why is that important to the reader? What the reader should do next?

  11. Power words: You, free, because, now, new.

  12. Ask for podcasts people love, ask for the best book they’ve ever read, What is the one thing I wouldn't guess just by looking at your LinkedIn profile?

  13. LinkedIn stories are available only on mobile app, so post a story about podcast, book reading, pet ‘’working’’

  14. Good luck!

4
$ 1.50
$ 1.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Kaya
Sponsors of AngryKoala
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for AngryKoala
2 years ago

Comments

I already have an account in Linkedln.But,I am very little time there.You gave as great steps how we improve our account and I will follow your steps.Maybe,I would more like it later hahah.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I understand, I was the same before I realized how much I could get from polishing my profile. Let me know how it goes! Best of luck <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Her-bert! It was a pleasure to share it with the community here. I was exploring the ways to update my profile myself and found some useful courses. LinkedIn is considered to be a very important tool in finding new candidates nowadays, so we should all pay attention :) Good luck!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for this approach to get a perfect profile. I will try it on my profile

$ 0.00
2 years ago