It's Mom and Son Bonding

8 51
Avatar for Angge22
9 months ago
July 08, 2023

The time is so fast, it's almost halfway through the month of July. It's like speeding up our aging,hehehe.

Hello my courageous and inspiring fellow writers here in read.cash platform. I do hope all are happy, well and fine. Today is second Saturday of month of July and three days more to go, my son will turning eleven months old this month. It seems like a long time ago, when I was still carrying him in my womb and now he is learning to walk and the many words he is learning such as mama, papa, tito, tita, ate, kuya, and so on.

Last July 04, it was Tuesday it was so good weather and unplanned swimming trip happened. I invited my cousin that we will go to our neighbors to have swimming in their pool. My cousin told me that she wants to but she don't have enough money to pay for the entrance and I told her that I will be the one who will pay for cost because it's just only thirty pesos.

At exactly 9am in the morning we prepared and have a walked going to our neighbors swimming pool. As we arrived at the place, before taking a bath. I let to capture the moments together with my son.

This only happens once in a lifetime, so I took it all in. My son will be a child only once. If right now, I'm still carrying him, the day will come when I won't be able to carry him anymore because he's grown up and has his own decision in life. My son is so excited to have a bath, his facial expressions were so cute hehehe.

It's a good feeling that what I didn't experience before was given and experienced by my son. Even with simple things and my efforts, I saw how happy my son was and I was happy to see my son happy. I am not a perfect mother for my son but I will do everything I can for him.

There are people who tell me and think that I don't have any problems because of the situation I'm in now as a mother or single mom. Yes, it's not easy for me to be left on the air, it hurts and breaks my heart. It's been half a year since my son's father left us but I didn't drag me down because I have a son from whom I draw strength and inspiration to continue in life. Yes, you can see me smiling in front of you but in truth I am broken and weak but I don't want my son to see that I am weak and give up easily. I am not the only one who has experienced this. If other mothers could handle being a single mom, would I still be? And I have confidence in myself that I can and will do it for my child. And I have a parents and siblings that never left me and mostly, I have God and i know He has the best plan of me not just on me but also to my son and to my parents and siblings.

Someone told me what is my biggest fear? I'm not afraid of getting lost in the world because that's where we're headed too. What I fear is losing my son's side because there is no other person who can give and love my son with the same love, care and sacrifice as I do. The love that no one can match is the love of a mother for her child.

Every time I see my son smiling with joy and happiness, all the problems and tiredness I feel disappear. So as long as I'm still breathing and my son still young and carrying him, I'll make the most of it because I can't stop time and weather and my son is a man and has his own decision to make that I'll pay attention to.

Out of the many mistakes I made in life, having a child was the right one because this is where I found out who and what kind of woman I am. This is where I proved to myself that I can raise and take care of my son without depending on his father. I was able to be a father and mother to my child. I learned how to be more resilient in all life's challenges. When it came to my life to have a child, I will never regret it because my child is the best blessing I received in my life.

Before I go on, I just wanna share this provincial food called Nilupak na Saging Saba.

Nilupak na saging is a popular Filipino favorite nilupak na kakanin, is made by unripe saba bananas, condensed milk, grated coconut, margarine, sugar, ground peanuts. Instead of kamoteng kahoy, unripe saba bananas were pounded manually for hours to achieve this wonderful snack. Aside from the traditional lusong and alho(bisaya term) or shall I say mortar and pestle, you will be needing a lot of muscular energy for this one! Topped with some margarine, grated coconut and some crushed peanuts, this snack is one of the greatest partners for your afternoon tea or coffee. Definitely, a tiring food recipe but so worth it.

Until here my fellow read.cash family. Enjoy our weekend and have a fruitful dawn to us.

Thank you for stopping and reading.

All images are mine.

Lead_Imaged by yours truly.

God bless us all and more power🙏

Stay safe everyone ❣️

💕 Love_Angge22😘

6
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
Sponsors of Angge22
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Angge22
9 months ago

Comments

Partida jud ang lawas nga mura ra'g wa nanganak uie. Sana all kaayu ka dai/sis ba.

Anyways, maka-excite c e na nga experience uie. 🥰 But of course, I can wait for my turn kay hapit na raba. Ang problema kay unsaon kaha na pag-utong dai/sis. Hahaha..

$ 0.01
9 months ago

Hehehehe, ambuttt lge ate sis bisan unsaon tuda ug lamon kay gutom kay naay nagtotoy dmn gihapon mutambok😅😅😅 Amping mo always ni baby nimo ate sis🤗 puhon²,,, malingaw raka ate... God bless always ate ug amping...😘

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Your a good example of a mother. Keep being strong and he is just a little cutie.

Oh Nilupak na saging looks so yummy. I want some right now haha. Take care Birthday Twin friend 💚

$ 0.02
9 months ago

Thank you Birthday Twin🤗 Same to you birthday twin,God bless you and more powers

$ 0.00
9 months ago

So cute naman ng iyong anak 🤗

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Salamat po🤗

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Baby boy is so cute. I know that being a single mom is a tough responsibilities and I'm so proud on you po because you choose to be strong for him. <3

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Thank you for your words 🤗

$ 0.00
9 months ago