Fiction writer makes an appearance

1 274
Avatar for Angelica_deleon
2 years ago
Topics: Story, Writing, Blog, Life, Write, ...

Translated from Spanish to English, thanks to Google.

My name is Angélica Damiana De León Caballero, I was born in Panama City on Thursday, October 27, 1988. I was raised by my parents in the western part of Panama, and well… just because I'm from the west doesn't mean they're going to find among my writings some history of cowboys. The words that determine me as a writer are: humor, black novels, science fiction and originality.

My love for literature began when I was 10 years old; I still remember when I sat in front of my father's computer to start writing children's stories from Word; He also drew my characters from the Paint tool, then, these drawn characters were inserted on each paragraph of my writings to finally print and staple them. From there my first printed book was born, I loved having it in my hands, it was an extraordinary feeling that I want to feel again, but of course, now in a more professional environment.

My adolescence reached me writing romantic novels, I no longer drew each paragraph, if I managed to draw my protagonists. Back then I used more paper and pens: I wrote all my ideas by hand inside some notebooks that I no longer used in class. Unfortunately, I stopped writing after turning 17, since I needed to concentrate on my studies in order to fulfill another of my dreams, which was to be a professional in the computer field.

I graduated with a bachelor's degree in Science from the Stella Sierra school. Years later, with a lot of effort and dedication, I managed to graduate from the Latin American University of Science and Technology (ULACIT), thus obtaining my degree in Systems Engineering.

It took me a while to get back to writing, because the wrong thoughts that many people have constantly crossed my mind: "It will be difficult to be seen by readers, if at all I will manage to sell a couple of books." I thought about it for several years, I had several ideas of possible stories in mind, all of them were around my head, but the one that had the greatest strength was a science fiction and romance story that took place on a planet on the verge of extinction; That's how I started to give structure to the idea of ​​my first story: Zenfrex (novel still in process).

December 2019, while reading a webcomic on a mobile application, I found a section of only novels where anyone could upload their writing, they did not need to have a finished story, they could gradually upload the chapters while the readers were reading and commenting along the way, this is where I first published the Zenfrex book. From here I began to learn about other applications that allowed me to be seen by more Spanish-speaking readers.

The first book I finished writing is called: De Monja A Mafiosa. This is a book that was published alongside Zenfrex. The last chapter was published on September 27, 2021.

With my books I seek to introduce my readers into new and fascinating worlds, show unusual events and perhaps even possible in our reality.

If you like to read comedy, then don't forget to follow me

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Angelica_deleon
2 years ago
Topics: Story, Writing, Blog, Life, Write, ...

Comments

Ohhhh that would be good friend I would like to read your comedy's soon. Welcome here anyway

$ 0.00
2 years ago