The Girl Behind the Name

5 28
Avatar for AngelKeith
2 years ago

This is my first ever article in here so I am filled with excitement. I decided to introduce myself first to all of you.

I’m just a simple person who would only take up a small space in a room – I am not and I hate being an eye-catcher or the main source of attention. Most of the time, I like people to live their lives as if I don’t exist. I know that’s kind of weird but trust me, I’ll can even be more bizarre.

Just like how I would introduce myself during the first day of school, you can call me Keith, I turned 20 last April, and I live in a historical province found in the northern part of the Philippines. I am here in this site to surrender my thoughts in a piece of paper, turn it into an article, and show it to the world.

The things I like

People.

I like kind but fearless people. I like people who know diversity, someone who would fight for what is right. Most importantly, I like a humble person. In contrary, the people I hate the most are those who are too entitled of themselves. I like weird people too. I think maybe are trying too much to be normal that they forget how to be themselves.

Hobbies.

The things I like to include all hobbies which are concerned with craft. I am an impatient person most of the time, but when it comes to crafts, I’m the most patient one. I like to see progress and art slowly. It’s not actually the result that matters to me but the growth that occurred every step of the way. I make macramé, cross-stitch, beads-making, sewing, and others.

I also like to watch series. I like series better than movies because I often have a great attachment with the characters and I want to watch them more through further episodes. I am not into romantic genre, I like thriller and mystery.

I used to read books too. I’m an avid fan of Harry Potter, this book series helped me get through the enormous years of high school and it enhanced my imagination. I used to read fantasy books but when I got older, I loved reading self-help books. By the way, I love Paulo Coelho books; it begun when I finished reading his book “The Alchemist” in one sitting. I like the way he writes the vocabulary he uses, his imagination, his knowledge about the world, and his wisdom as an author.

Pets.

I love dogs a lot. I grew up in a household with so many dogs and since I was the youngest back the in our family, dogs are my playmates. At the present, I have a Shih tzu named Lexy; she is very outgoing and is fond of eating. In our home, we have goldfish too. In my grandmother’s house, we used to have a lot of chickens, gooses, ducks, goats, birds, rabbits, hamsters, and other more. We like having a great family of animals.

Funny facts about me

1. I am not a good cook, but I like to eat chicken, any food with cheese, and pasta.

2. I don’t know how to drive that’s why I’m hoping that there will be bike lanes soon in the Philippines.

3. I cannot swim; I am 5’4” but I can’t swim. I even have a fear just by thinking about the vastness of the ocean.

4. I have a fear of height. My knees would be weak and I’ll be ice cold.

5. I can’t see what my future will be. I only enjoy the present.

What you should expect from me?

To avoid further disappointment, I suggest none.

Kidding aside, I am thinking of writing anything under the sun; whatever that works out in my mind at a certain time. Certainly, about lifestyles, routines, life experiences, stories, facts about the universe, and ideas that will randomly pop out in my head.

I am introvert but I do interact with people a lot online. I don’t bite so don’t be shy on putting down a comment for it would mean a lot to me.

I hope I’ll have a great journey here. I’m finally opening another door!

Love, Keith.

5
$ 0.12
$ 0.10 from @McJulez
$ 0.02 from @zolabundance2
Avatar for AngelKeith
2 years ago

Comments

Keep reading. Keep writing. And enjoy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello, fellow new user. Let's welcome ourselves :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayieee welcome to the one and only read.cash 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to read.cash! 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much! 💜

$ 0.00
2 years ago