My Admission to Higher Institution

1 12
Avatar for Andrewnic
2 years ago

I want to share my little experience from 2018 till date...

Is all About my Admission to higher institution. Years ago (2017) I completed my secondary school and had my Certificate. i had a friend who use to be my closet friend. We graduated secondary school together.. that same year a scholarship program called Amnesty that is been sponsored by the government came out. It was tough for me that year, I couldn't enroll on the scholarship due to my father's illness.. I wasn't the eldest in the House but i am the one available at that moment to take care of him. So my went and enroll, luckily he Gained admission to one of the state University. Before then, after our secondary school certificate came out, we decided to enroll in Joint Admission and Matriculation Board (JAMB) they're body which you undergo by the way of screening you on a particular Examination before entering into higher institution. We both wrote and scored well in our Jamb. I scored 215 over 400 and my friend scord 155 over 400. But luckily it was his time to shine, so my Friend Gained admission to University that same year (2017). What to do? I had no choice than to look after my dad..

After 2years of struggling, came another year (2018), my father was ok. Time to enroll in JAMB for the year 2018 came. I get to register on it and took the examination... Luckily I scored well also but this time it was low just 196... I seek for admission that year. Luckily and unluckily. Unluckily my choice of University fail to give me admission despite their Post JAMB I wrote too. Luckily, some University gave me admission but now is not federal neither State University but private University.. due to limited funds I missed that year.

So on the year 2019 I enrolled again but this time I decided to choose Polytechnic instead of University because I vow not to miss that year. Luckily I gained admission to the Polytechnic. What a wow. I went to the school and did all that was necessary to be done. Then the next Monday lecture started.. I was doing very great in school. Lets before I forget, polytechnic normally has 5 years to study compared to University that has 4years. For Polytechnic 2 Years for Ordinary National Diploma (OND 1 and 2 two semesters), and 1 year for I.T and other remaining 2 Years for your Higher National Diploma (HND to semestes each).

So live continued till examination comes. I wrote the examination and the school went for an holiday.. it was during the holiday our results came out and I had distinction... Getting to second semester resumption the issue of Corona Virus came (Covid 19). I stayed at home for some months before my school finally resumed. I went back to school, by God's doing the second semester was good, we had our lecture, from 8am to 4pm. It wasn't an easy job, stressful the worst thing was that, the class barely contain everyone, everywhere jam-packed with people.. the class whosed Every Blessed day..

Now, exam time has come, I studied very hard with my friends here in school.. we wrote our examination and it went well. The school went for the second semester holiday. by that time we have spent 1½ years on ND1.. during the holiday, we were expecting our result to comeout, the holiday given to us was Just a month, getting to the end of resumption, An association called Academic Staff Union of Polytechnic called on strike to all federal polytechnic, requesting government to pay then The money they where owing the association. We stayed at home for more than three months before the government paid them and they called off the strike.. this happened Early this year 2021. So I came back to school for first semester ND2, after the strike was on the 27th of June, 2021... Lecture started the next day. It was after two weeks thy released our second semester ND1 results.. we checked it and I thank God that I still retained my Position, Distinction... I pity for some of my course mate also.. some repeat some had Carry Over...

I thank God that My Friends and I jumped over...

My Name is John

Studying Accounting

My user name here is Andrewnic, that's the name my lecturer gave me in class..

Thanks to everyone one

Sponsors of Andrewnic
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @ARTicLEE
Sponsors of Andrewnic
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Andrewnic
2 years ago

Comments

Well done! Despite the missed two years, you were able to enter school. But I wonder why you scored higher than your first on the first take yet you were not chosen?

$ 0.00
2 years ago