Pooja with vegetables

0 10
Avatar for Andjela99
3 years ago

You go shopping and you don't know what you're missing in the kitchen. I thought I had all the necessary ingredients for pooja - corn flour, polenta, or corn grits. However, when I started preparing the ingredients, I realized that the main ingredients were present in small amounts. In my opinion, pooja is winter food, so I rarely make it during the summer months.

But I managed. I used all the ingredients I had. That's how this pooja with vegetables came about. Pooja can be consumed during all meals - for breakfast, lunch, dinner…

Components:

  • 1/2 cup cornflour

  • 1/2 cup polenta

  • 1 cup integral spelled flour

  • 1 cup wheat flour type 500

  • 1 teaspoon baking powder

  • 1 teaspoon salt

  • 1 cup milk

  • 1/2 cup oil

  • 4 eggs

  • 300 g of cheese

  • 1 red pepper

  • 1 carrot

  • 1 /2 smaller leek

  • ground pepper to taste

    * a cup is 2 dl

Preparation:

Combine all dry ingredients (flour, polenta, salt, baking powder), add milk, oil, and eggs that you have previously whipped to a froth. Whisk the mixture. Add finely chopped peppers, leeks, and grated carrots.

Finally, stir in the shredded cheese.

You can put pepper if you like it, and if you don’t like it, omit it.

Pooja with vegetables should be baked in a preheated oven at 200-220 degrees for about half an hour (until golden). If you do not like to experiment when it comes to flour, you can make pooja in the usual way and add vegetables of your choice. Pooja can be prepared with various vegetables such as mushrooms, tomatoes, zucchini, chard, greens, spinach…

And you can add grated pumpkin. Instead of leeks, you can also use spring onions. Let your imagination run wild when it comes to a combination of ingredients. If you decide to reduce the number of vegetables and cheese, add a little more liquid.

Pooja of wholemeal flour with vegetables

You’ve probably realized by now that I adore cured meat and eat it for breakfast. But you've probably noticed that I don't do it every day. Then when I eat eggs I rarely have meat on the side, because it is not necessary. Eggs are the best source of protein anyway.

Well, in line with that, a good show today. Or ask. I don't even know what to call her. There are always those who cheat: pooja is only with cornflour, that pie is not a pie without crust…... Call it whatever you want, just make it.

You need:

  • 3 eggs

  • 4 tablespoons rye flour

  • 3 tablespoons barley flour

  • 3 tablespoons millet flour

  • 1/3 zucchini

  • 1 small red pepper

  • a flat teaspoon of sea salt

  • teaspoon garlic powder

  • 2 teaspoons baking powder

  • 2 tablespoons olive oil

  • sesame for sprinkling

Preparation:

I beat the eggs well, added flour mixed with salt and baking powder, and then the vegetables. I grated zucchini and drained the water, and I finely chopped the paprika. I greased the baking tray with a little lard, handed out the mixture, sprinkled it with sesame seeds, and put it in a preheated oven. Bake for about 20 minutes at 220 degrees. And that is that. Another breakfast ready while you take a shower and get dressed.

4
$ 0.06
$ 0.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @vladimir94topke
Avatar for Andjela99
3 years ago

Comments