Beautiful Scar

0 19
Avatar for Andeng07
3 years ago

A teen woman who is having a child in early age is whimpering in pain and the day came when the risk it took to remain tight inside the bud was more painful than the risk it took to blossom. She will now give birth to a baby girl in dawn of 7th day of December. They are so happy when the doctors announce that they are having a daughter they gave their first daughter a beautiful name as they touch her little face.  Later on, there are experiencing the true face of the reality.

 

” Broken all the pieces I've been shaping lately”

 

“Andrea” this young lady is crying because she doesn’t like her name because it was too long and it doesn’t fit on the paper. “Whaaaaa!” she cried and cried until she is crying and looks like she can full a tank. She learns how to dance in early age and her parents and grandmother is always beside her and supports her. She is now 7 years old kid learning something new in her life. She is always scared to be in front, to be in the front of other people. Grade School been so hard in the life of this girl she experience to be bullied because of her physical appearance. So she never joins opportunities in her life. Why? Because she was too scared and too young to realize that you only live once.

 

“Focused on the things that didn’t make no sense

Guess that growing up was never meant to easy”

 

High school, when she is 12 years old a young lady. Darlene kind of excited at the same time scared. She enter high school with a thought in her head, she will not be the shy and alone Darlene. She decided to grab all the opportunities in her life. She thought it will be good year that will happen to her but no. She also experience how bullying hurts like a million stabs in her heart. “Why your lips are like that big?” “You look like a horse” it hurts like hell but she chose to smile and let it go. But inside her soft heart it melts like a soft ice cream.  This girl just uses those hurtful words to be an inspiration to her. I will not be that weak Darlene again, I will make myself stronger for myself.

 

“Yeah, I got used to doing everything sideways
Didn't really care about how anyone felt”

 

 

 And as I write this part of me I’m so proud to myself that I stood up, that I give myself to shine. She is so proud to herself it is not too late to introduce myself. I join in school competition in arts when I was in grade 10. Somebody ask about why she joins late in all the competitions she replied “because I’m still learning to love myself”.  

 

“Hiding my emotions down in different ashtrays

Oh, But what is lost ain’t gone”

 

When she was announced as one of the winner, she cannot believe it. But as her name called she learns something. She should not be shy, she should not be afraid of something, she should not be weak and she should be a fighter in her life.  She learns to believe in herself to be more confident and show her talent to other people. As the teacher, gave her medal a tear from her eyes saying that this will be start of me.  The start of something new and I smell this will not be the last.

 

“Cause it’s a part of you that will make you strong

Embrace your flaws”

 

Airplane and sky, it feels too nice when you see the fluffy cloud that looks like the cotton candy. Flight attendant or cabin attendant, she feels the butterflies in her stomach while dreaming about she will be like that. Hurriedly, she searches about her dream job. Flight attendant is not only just pure beauty or makeup. It also tells us the emergency procedures, directing the passenger and also performing safety checks. And I tell myself I will be my dream. I will soar high with my dream as to be in the sky.

 

” I'm not gonna fight back what I've become
Yeah, I got bruises where I came from”

 

And yes that’s not the last win I got. One after another win, the promise that I make for myself I’m doing it step by step. I love myself so I join all the competitions while doing that. She joins more posters making contest and all of that she wins. Also, she also competes to other schools through to all the cities in NCR. She also participates in journalism contest where her team wins first runner up.

 

“I’ve been going way too hard on myself

Guess that it’s the reason that I’m feeling like hell

But I wouldn’t change if I could restart I ain’t gonna hide these beautiful scars”

 

But she thought it will not be easy as she dream about it. She knows, I know that it will be hard for me to reach my dreams. Not all the dreams will start just a snap. She almost fell down on the ground once again. When she experiences her first heartbreak……He cheated. She feels so devastated in that time asking if she looks beautiful and if she is worth it. She questions her capability again. Her wings stable and can’t fly for a while.

 

“I went down a road that only got me nowhere
I've seen every corner, every inch of this place
Being all alone it really got me thinking, maybe overthinking”

            Until, I find myself again. She flies again and leaves all the people who hurt her. I’m now Grade 12 student only a little left years to study until she will find herself up into the clouds. My wing will fly in hundreds of country, make my own money, buys anything that I want. Leave all the dark past but I will carry all the experience to my future self. Because the pain that I experience will be my map to the future I’m going to. This scar I will never hide this because it let me grow and be the woman I’m now. I hope my dream will be me not now but soon I will fly. And I will introduce myself as:

“Ladies and Gentlemen, my name is Andrea your cabin attendant together with all the cabin crew and Captain Javier is in command assisting him is First Officer. Our flight to Manila will take about 2 hour and 20 minutes.”

Lead Image:

Song:

Lyrics:

1
$ 0.37
$ 0.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Brilliance
Avatar for Andeng07
3 years ago

Comments