Unsinkable Me

0 9
Avatar for An_gelina
2 years ago

I am now a boat that will never sink because the man above the sky is my Driver.

Let's play a game! Think yourself as a boat and make the paddle as your decisions. How does it feel? I know it's not fun but you and a boat are way too similar. Let's start the game. A boat starts to move using a paddle but wait how did everything started? Okay here it is, it all started with a little wood that humans cut into pieces and build into shapes and finally put it together using a hammer and nails, then It's already built. As the boat runs it can encounter different things. First, you can go wherever you want. Second, you can witness the beautiful scenery of the sun in the day, the moon in the night, the living things under the water, the lands that stand still, and don't forget the sky that is filled with a fluffy crystal white like clouds. Third, you can be filled with water when the clouds started to rain. Fourth, you'll be happy as you go but then the woods that the humans used to build you as a boat started to get old. You feel weak as you continue to go. But even if your weak you need to go because that's how your life goes as a boat. Suddenly, a typhoon is unexpectedly coming to your place right now. You try to run back to find a safe place but then you cannot stop the big waves that are hitting you. They are so strong that you move in different sides, you turn, you jump, and you feel so worried because it's so powerful that you can't fight back. You the boat sink into the water and it's time to say goodbye. Game over! That's okay just let it be and move on. But wait! Did you ever think that you as a boat and your paddle buddy are not enough of the game? Yes, there's something missing about it. Are you thinking the way I did? Of course, I'm thinking of a human that is went missing. That human or person will control you, will be your driver, and never forget that he will take care of you so that you will be guided. Let's bring you back to life now. You are finally back on the game my fellow brother or sister. You start to move because his rowing the boat using your paddle. You feel comfortable with him. Triple of you travel together and step into different parts of the world. Even though calamities might come, it will never gonna affect you now, because he will gonna put you in a safe place and will not able to use you at that time just to get rid of those things that might harm you. After that you feel loved and create a better memories together. That human will not gonna use you sometimes but you feel okay with that because for you he will return. One day he was coming for you bringing a small box and try to move you out of the side of the seashore and go somewhere far. He stopped rowing when you guys arrived in the water that is not shallow already. You we're guessing right now that he is just watching the beauty of the ocean at this moment. Thus, he didn't after 10 minutes of sitting he stand up and pull out the things inside the box that he brought earlier. Without expecting you we're shocked when you saw what he is holding, it's a 10 pieces of dynamite and a small box of matches inside. You are asking now what he will gonna do. Questions are popping up in your mind "What might it be? Is he gonna use that to me? to himself? or threw that in the ocean? Oh crap! What's going on?". There's three options because we never knew people's way of thinking because it's always dynamic and sometimes mysterious or even miserable. He put a fire on the dynamite and threw it all in the ocean.  What matters the most are the fishes that went up in the water that is already burned and dead. You saw the corals beneath the water that is completely broken into pieces. The blue like the peaceful sky water turns into a dying red like rosy rose. It burns in the eyes seeing how that human destroyed the beauty of the ocean. He just laugh on what he did and kicked every side of the boat. When his done using all the dynamites he sat down for a moment. You feel blue now and he started to row the paddles to go back to the place where he belongs. He left you in the corner for a month and you taught he already leave you. But he came back bringing one gallon of gas and a match. He look at you and say "goodbye stupid boat!". You were hurt and broken hearing those words from him because his valuable and owns a part of you. He burned you up and left. You die in pain and suffering. You became a dust and a memory. In my life I compare my self into a boat and my decisions are my paddles. But who's the human that owns me? Let me tell you this. I  was happy in my life. I can control my self, I can do what I want, I can see, I can walk, I can touch, I can smell, I can breath, and everything that the human can do I can. I rule my own. There's guide from the law and my parents but I myself are God in my own, because I can control the things that I want to do. I can judge people and make my own definition of good and bad. But as I grow and experience the process of being mature I never noticed that I was deceived. Not just on my own but with the driver or the human that is controlling me as a boat. Never had I realized that there are two kinds that will control me as a boat and that is good one or a bad one. In short it's God who is the good one or the Devil that is the bad one. I was so blind that I was already controlled by the bad one. Because as I continue to grow up I finally notice the emptiness that I feel. I finally saw the wrong way of using my paddles. I used it for making myself happy without considering anyone and just considering all my ways even if it can hurt others. Until such time I realize that I need a good driver as a boat. I pray who would it be. It's no other than God. The one that is filled with kindness and love. My life started to change when I became owned by him. I started to learn how to give importance to others than to myself. I started to value the things that I have. I started to be filled with love in myself and share it to everybody around me. Even when big waves try to hit me, he doesn't just let me stay in a room that is safe. He make me cross the big waves in my life to make me bold as lion. I know in my heart and soul whenever he let me cross with those waves his already adding me up with strong faith and positive vibes. That became the reason that I don't have to be afraid because no matter what happen he is always my good and safest driver. He make my ways better than ever. Now that I have him. I can already tell myself that I'm the luckiest person on earth because I didn't just find a good driver to guide me in the right path but also I already found out the one that will lead me into the eternity of love, peace and Joy. 

5
$ 0.84
$ 0.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Hontop
Avatar for An_gelina
2 years ago

Comments