The Gift I Call Grandparents

2 12
Avatar for An_gelina
2 years ago

Grandparents love their grandchildren as unconditionally as the parents – and that’s a powerful thing.

There's always asking me why. "Why I'm not living with my biological parents?" "Why am I living with my grandparents, since then?" "Why I am too close on them than my real parents?" "Why I love them more than may real parents?" "Why I love them more than myself and anyone else?" Those questions are easy yet it is hard for me to answer.

Grandparents are fun to be around. Not only do they spill pearls of wisdom but also fill our lives with abundance of love and care. The feeling of being around them cannot be described through words. The love and affection shed by grandparents is unmatched.

Grandparents are always ready to shower their love and care for their grandchildren. In fact, they are willing to do anything for them. When there grandchildren are young, grandparents take on the role of caretakers, playmates, stress relievers, storytellers and instillers of moral values. And, when grandchildren grow up, grandparents change themselves too and become friends, advisers, arbitrators, and pillars of support.

The love and affection that grandchildren have for their grandparents can’t be described in words. However, listening to what grandchildren have to say about their grandparents will help us understand how deep and strong their bond is.

My grandparents are different people, but they have unconsciously taught me from their best attributes and I will truly benefit from their love and attention throughout my entire life. My grandparents is my life, my grandparents are special because of their individuality and ability to always look on the brighter side. But to me the most special thing is that they all love me and always will. No one can take place in my heart, which special place they hold in our heart.

Fortunately, I have five loving, funny, compassionate, caring, and selfless grandparents who are a major presence in my life. My grandparents are my most favorite people I know in this world and I know a lot of people feel the same way I do, so here's some reason why.

1. The bond you have with your grandparents is incomparable to anyone else.
Seriously, I'm so close to my grandparents that it's hard to imagine having the same connection with my real parents. When I'm feeling down, I talk to them because they always know the right advices to say.

2. The achievements that you have.
There is no-one prouder than a grandparents of their grandchildren’s accomplishments and they get to boast more than you too.

3.You'll just feel pampered around them.
Not all parents pamper their children like me, but I know most grandparents does.

4.They can always make you laugh.
My grandparents are a bunch of goofballs in the most wonderful ways. Maybe it's because they've had years to develop their senses of humor, or maybe it's just because they're my grandparents. Whatever the reason is, very few other people can make me laugh so hard that I have tears streaming down my face.

5. They can give you good advice.
As a grandparents, their advice is after all based on a lifetime of experience.

6.They Have Patience.
Following on from them having more time, grandparents often have more patience. They aren’t living with the constant demands and requirements of a child, so they can be more patient with them, and give them their undivided attention.

7. Give Life Lessons.
As they are going older, they take it up as a great responsibility to inculcate good moral values to us. Share their experiences and stories with us to help us learn how to handle different situations in our life.

8. They put in the effort to get close to you.
Our grandparents will always make an simple but a precious effort to talk with us and keep the relationship close.

9. When you have a problem.
When times are hard, they are always be there to give you an advices that you would not forget. And sometimes all you can do is to hug it out to them.

10.They took an amazing care.
They are always there to offer the best hugs, and their welcoming home is often an escape from troubles.

11.They are one of my best of friends.
They are the most wonderful people to make friends with. They are loving, they are caring and they are unpretentious. They are there in times of sorrow and they are there in times of happiness.

12. They are always there for you.
If you ever feel alone with nowhere to go.You know where or whom you can turn to.

13.They genuinely appreciate your presence. and love your companion.
They will always greet you with a warm hug and precious smile when you got home.

14. You will always be their precious grandchildren.
Even if you treat them with no respect, no matter what, they will love and care for you the same until the end of time.

15.Most importantly, they love you unconditionally.
No matter what you tell them, they don't judge you. They truly want to help you with whatever situation you may have gotten yourself into, and I cannot express enough how grateful I am to have had my grandparents by my side when I needed them most. Unconditional love with grandparents is the cornerstone of secure, and stable. There are no limits on it, but it doesn’t apply to every relationship.

The love showered by our grandparents is innate and their mere presence helps in alleviating us. The importance they hold in our lives has given way to a special day set aside exclusively for them. We must love, care and most especially we must value their presence and efforts to be with us.

If you're as lucky as I am to have a close bond with your grandparents, give them a tight hug and a warm kisses or call them even their far away just to let them know how much you care, love and blessed to have a grandparents like them. 

4
$ 0.46
$ 0.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for An_gelina
2 years ago

Comments

let us show our love to our grandparents while they are still alive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right, because we can never do it again when they are already gone. That's why we need to show how much we love our grandparents.

$ 0.00
2 years ago