Coping Up With Stress And Anxiety

0 18
Avatar for An_gelina
2 years ago

September 6, 2021. Monday.

Have you ever fear of something about what might happen? Was there a point in your life when you thought no one else is in your side? Did you feel that you are having always a mischievous way of thinking? Did you have a trouble thinking about anything other than the present worry? If you have experienced and is experiencing all of these things,  then you are fit to read this blog. Anxiety is being referred to the experiences mentioned above. When we define anxiety, it is the apprehensive and nervousness over an anticipated ill. In this blog, I will not be taking my own perspective about having anxiety, instead from someone who struggles anxiety everyday single day.

Anxiety is a very timely problem in the society. Those people who have anxiety usually say they can't sleep at night because their minds are thinking too much about what will happen. Some of them cries, totally devoid by sorrow and woe. According to World Health Organization (WHO) almost 75% of people in the world struggles with anxiety. This is very alarming to all of us and we should pay attention about this matter.

I have this closest friend, which I won't drop the name, who has a severe anxiety disorder. She told me that she always worry about what will happen to her to the extent she can't sleep at night. A very conclusive thing about her is that she is very happy. Happy to the point you can not say that there is something bothering her every time she is alone. That is why she prefer to be with us, his friends. There are many reasons why she is having the disorder. When anxiety attacks, she tends to have  difficulty in breathing. She doesn't have the guts to tell everyone about the disorder because she if is afraid to be judged and to be understood not. Only a few people knows how hard for her to struggle anxiety. I'm one of them of course. I felt special actually because I am one of her closest friends that she is not afraid in sharing her problems, telling me once the anxiety attacks her and being not afraid to cry in front of me everytime she gets tired battling the disorder. I know it's hard for me to relate because I am not on her shoes. But as a friend, I will try my best to comfort her, together with our other closest friends, so that she will not feel isolated and instead of having sorrow and difficulty when anxiety attacks, she will be happy because we are proving her she is not alone fighting her disorder.

Many people are not able to understand how it is to have anxiety. They usually say they are just over reacting to the things they're up to but for me, I found anxiety disorder very compelling. I mean why do a lot of people are having this? Is this something they can't control? Or something they just think they have this disorder that is why they are suffering of this? Remember, our minds are capable on letting us experience the thought on what we have in our mind. So I did some research and I found out that those people who are vulnerable could have anxiety attack. Most of them are having a negative self-talk, where they always tell themselves that the worst will happen.

Stress is one of the motivator for anxiety disorder. If you are stress, you are like to be attacked by anxiety. My friend, who I am referring to, can attest to that. The environment that surrounds him give him sheer stress. Yes, that is very hard for someone which vulnerability is very evident. Hays.

Since anxiety disorder is very rampant, I will be including in this blog the four simple ways to fight anxiety. The first one is to take a time out. A time out on dealing with stuffs that is always bothering you. Make time for your self. It's not always bad to be alone. Sometimes, being alone could give you so many ways in overcoming your problems. In that moment, you can think straightly and can make decisions you will not be regretting for in the future. The next one is to get enough sleep. Lack of sleep is something we should have attention. When you lack of sleep, you tend to be more stressed. Our body needs to rest. Take some time to rest. Having enough sleep is very good in our body, I guess y'all know that. Third is to exercise daily to help you feel good. We are so prone on thinking that exercising is a very tiring thing to do but, for us to feel good, we have to have time to exercise. You can just have a 3-minute jog, lift some weights, do 10 squats and a many more. Just try. Lastly, is to let God control everything. We don't have to control things for us, God will do that. We just have to put in mind that God will do everything for us, that He has prepared something for us, that we should not worry for the future. Just trust him and everything will fall according to its accordance.

To all of you who are reading this and if you have an anxiety disorder, don’t be afraid to share your problems to your friends. I'm sure each one us has someone we could trust and could help us. Always remember, rely to God. Let us not forget the verse 1 Peter 5:7, that we will cast all our anxiety to God because He cares for us. Do not worry, everything will be okay. Anxiety is just ephemeral, it will just pass. One day, you won't be having that disorder anymore.

I hope you like this blog as much as I like it. It took me a hard time making this but I had so much fun. I am hoping too that somehow, you are enlightened about how anxiety attacks. And oh, about my friend? Yes, she is totally fine, not unless her anxiety attacks. But anyways, we are always there for her.

5
$ 1.08
$ 0.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ewyr
Avatar for An_gelina
2 years ago

Comments