Black Cat Superstitions (Poems #2)

0 18
Avatar for An_gelina
2 years ago

Black Cat Superstitions

Oh feline friend or foe

Which way do you go?

For if you're in my path

I really need to know.

Fingers crossed in case

To counteract disgrace,

To cancel out bad luck

and keep me in my place.

Your ears twitch wildly

- Don't toy so with me,

I'm not a mouse at all

So quit acting irrationally.

And just as I step to leave

You think you'll deceive,

As you come my way now Darn my luck,

I can't believe!

Is that a bad omen for sure?

Will I regret it all the more?

You ran in front of my way and off to

further explore.

If I was in Japan that'd be good,

Or in Germany as I understood

It depends on your direction,

Right to left may cost me blood.

In Scotland if you're at my door

I'd be all happiness galore,

For it means I'm due money

At least so says their folklore.

Superstitious nonsense or not?

Just hold back from this spot,

Let me pass first then decide

Hedge my bets it may not be rot!

Good pussycat stay still

That's it you know my will,

Hold on don't ...O.M.G no!

It's like you wish me ill.

Will it negate it if I cross you back?

Stay on my side puss so black,

Almost past... don't run off,

That's my life thrown out of whack!

3
$ 0.98
$ 0.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for An_gelina
2 years ago

Comments