Alone In The Corner (Poems #1)

0 16
Avatar for An_gelina
2 years ago

Hello, how are you? our summer are already over and the school days has already started so it will be a bit difficult for me to make articles now. So it came to my mind that what I will do now is I will first share with you my poems that I made last summer. I hope you like it.

Alone In The Corner

Alone in the corner this kid just sat,

He wasn't budging so what d'ya think of

that?

I guess he was thinking or hiding, I guess

we'll never know,

Cos the next day he's disappeared,

but where the hell did he go?

His step dad isn't that concerned he says

was a troubled child,

Mom's still on a high I guess we'll know

her view when not so wild,

Turns out there's no siblings and nobody

can find a friend,

Asked around at school, they say those he

had were pretend.

There's a photo posted on flyers stuck

around the neighbourhood,

Volunteers on a search of the parks and

the local wood,

Police have contacted other relatives

started a big campaign, Did anybody chat

to the kid and was he in some kind of

pain?

It's a big world for a little kid to get lost in these days,

Slipped through enough gaps he knows

the ways,

How will he survive on nothing but the

charity of kind hearted souls,

Could he even recognise one as his life

has been full of holes?

There's this kid sat on a bench looking at

the wall,

Nobody is bothering him, in fact nobody

ever sees him at all,

And I know he'd appreciate the

sentiment if you asked what's wrong?

But truth is no-one even tries he's been

sat there all day long.

4
$ 1.05
$ 1.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for An_gelina
2 years ago

Comments