Will You Do The Same?

22 22
Avatar for Amy05
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Kindness

What if someone did something bad on you, will you do the same?

Everyone of us has different attitude and behavior. We tend to treat each other differently based on what personalities we have.

When I was still in elementary, I usually got treated badly by my bully classmates. I experienced being called with insulting words like pig, fat, stupid, and among others. I admit, I was a fat kid before because I love to eat at a young age (even until now). I remember being body shamed whenever I'm defending myself upon something. That moment when I'm engaged in an argument with my classmates but then when they can't defend themselves anymore, they will just call me "baboy" or pig. With that, I will just end up leaving and never talked again, and when I have time, I will just go to the comfort room and cry.

Another instance is when I'm still in Elementary as well. Me and my classmate (a pretty rich girl) was playing with each other. That classmate of mine is very pretty and every boy in our room had a crush on her even if we are still too young that time as I remember that we were just in Grade 1.

Going back, we were playing with each other and had this win or lose game accompanied with a certain punishment. We are not yet very creative in thinking about punishments before so we just decided to just pull the hair of whoever will be the loser in our game. It was fun at first and I am winning for consecutive times that made my opponent/classmate a little bit annoyed with me and decided to pull my hair even if I didn't lose.

I am not pulling her hair that hard because I don't want to ruin her shiny and silky hair filled with cute and colorful hair clips, and given the fact that we are just a kid, I cannot hurt her that much.

Since she has many admirers before, the boys in our classroom decided to help her in pulling my hair. They united as one and I almost got bald as they really pulled my scalp badly. My teacher came and stopped the commotion and she saw me as if I fought with zombies since my hair was bad looking and my ponytail was hanging loosely on my hair. I can't remember exactly what happened next anymore since all of it happened a long time ago but, what I knew was that my classmates who treated me badly didn't make it to the guidance office because they were my teacher's favorite since their parents gave some gifts for their kids to not be punished.

I never told my parents about it since I am afraid of being scolded because they taught me not to engaged in any fight.

I still experienced several bad happenings before with others but I did similar approach. When someone treated me badly, I never did the same thing on them. I just defend myself kindly into words and I tried my best to educate them to not hurt anyone who never did something wrong towards them.

It's never been good and right to judge, insult, bully or hurt someone whatever the circumstances are.

It's also not good to revenge always in a bad way. The best revenge is to move on, trust God's plan to those who hurted us, be strong, and never hold grudges upon the person or situation.

Aside from that, respect should always be in our minds and our hearts. Respect everyone despite the behaviors they have. Be considerate and understanding because maybe someone has a bad attitude because he/she has a dark past. Those people who are victims of violence are most likely to develop violent behaviors as well. So, for me, when someone treated me in a bad way, I just give motivational words and never tried to fight back.

CLOSING THOUGHTS

There's a famous quote from an anonymous author who said,

"don't treat people as bad as they are, treat them as good as you are."

This is one of the quotes I am holding on whenever I'm in a bad situation with someone. Instead of treating them the same way just like what they did to me, I choose to treat them with a kind heart.

To show that we are not bad as them, the best way to prove it is to show kindness on them.


Author's Note:

This is my personal story and I hope you won't misinterpret the lessons I want to impart on your mind and heart. I never fought back before not because I am weak but, because I value my inner self. I don't want to stain my morality with such negative acts (though I wasn't that very very kind like an angel, just a balanced one). If ever that you will disagree on this, I respect your opinion wholeheartedly. But, I just want to remind you not to plant so much hate in your heart because that will never make you happy.

I want to express my gratitude for those who are consistently supporting me everytime I'm publishing my works. To all of my old and new readers, thank you very much for always leaning your time in reading my articles. And to my sponsors, I am so grateful for having you all, I hope you are all doing fine and happy.

May God bless you always! πŸ˜‡β€οΈ

Advance Merry Christmas! πŸŽ„πŸŽ…


Date Published: September 18, 2021

Lead Image and Gif: Originally made by me using Canva

10
$ 4.20
$ 4.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.03 from @Expelliarmus30
+ 3
Sponsors of Amy05
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Amy05
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Kindness

Comments

Ang lala naman ng ginawa ng mga yun sayo sis. I was bullied too before. But the moment I reached the point that I couldn't take it anymore, I stood for myself. Since then, no one dares to bully me in school.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Takot rin kasi akong makipag-away noon kasi siguradong mapapagalitan ako ng parents ko, and baka maguidance pa ako, given the fact na yung teacher ko that time may favoritism talaga. But, I still defend myself but through words lang, and pinagdarasal ko nalang din sila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Upon reading the title, my first thought or answer to your question was to get revenge or get even with them. But upon reading the whole context, gosh I was stunned about your reaction towards all of that. You got even with them in the most unexpected way. If that were me, I think I would have told my parents and get them scolded for doing that to me. Though I'm pretty sure it would only result in things to get worse. And the bullies would not take it lightly.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you. I never thought of doing the same way as they did because I am not as bad as them. My morality matters more than the wrong doings of other. I rather chose to surrender all of my worries to God and let Him be the one to punish those who did something unethical. πŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish everyone could be like you po. Hehe rather than getting revenge just let God be the one to punish them and let them learn a lesson.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's how it should be but, I can't also blame those people who chose to revenge because I don't know exactly their reasons. Thank you, anyway. ☺️πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako dati tahimik lang talaga at walang pakielam sa mga bully na yan kahit na asarin pa nila ako. Wag lang talaga ako masaktan. Kasi lahat naman tayo ayaw natin na nasasaktan , magagawa talaga natib gumanti kahit na ayaw natin .

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Opo, depende rin sa situation if below the belt na. Pero may mga bagay din kasi na mas mabuting i-ignore nalang kaysa patulan pa para hindi na lumaki yung gusot o problema.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan gumaganti talaga ako eh at nagtatanim ng sama ng loob pero di maganda yun kaya I slowly change my ways. Di pa naman huli ang lahat.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nakakadrain din po kasi ng energy ang pagtatanim ng sama ng loob lalo na kung wala rin namang kahihinatnan yung galit natin sa isang tao. Bahala na si God sa karma nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Korek. Tayo lang din maiistress

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din po ay hindi ako lumalaban o pumapatol noon sa mga nambubully sakin kaya nasasabihan po ako ng duwag. Pero ayos lang po dahil ayaw ko lang naman po ng gulo dahil iyun po ang bilin sa akin ng magulang ko na wag makikipag away. Ang unfair lang po kasi may mga teacher po na may favoritism katulad ng sa inyo may ganyan din po kasi akong teacher noon kaya nawiwili po yung mga bully dahil hindi nya po pinagbabawalan.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tama, ganun din bilin sakin ng parents ko kasi ayaw nila akong masangkot sa gulo. Bale, pinagdarasal ko nalang sa Diyos kung ano man ang kahihinatnan ng lahat. Nakakasad lang na imbis na ipagtanggol nung mga ibang teachers yung nabully, mas kinakampihan pa nila yung nangbully kasi may kapit sakanila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo ako din bahala na po ang ama sa kanila. Kaya nga po dapat ay patas ang tingin ng mga teacher sa lahat ng students nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Before I used to bully my classmates or anyone who bullies me first. I am more into defending myself so they won't think it's okay for me to get bullied. But yeah, revenge is not a good one. Now that I am matured, I learned how to let those things go.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

There are things that it's better to be ignored to avoid much bigger conflicts. But, we can also teach someone a lesson not by doing the same thing on them but to educate them with kind words and let God works on their karma.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True but sometimes we can't hold our temper 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep, it depends upon the situation din. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hate bullies. They ruined everything. I can understand how you felt in the childhood. I was one of you. Dealt with it. I'm sorry for you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And the sad the part is, their parents who are supposed to be educating them will instead tolerate their child's bad actions.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very naughty kids naman yang mga sumabunot sau, sis 😲

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nagkulang ata sa bakuna nung mga bata pa kami, or baka kulang sa parental assistance. Ang sakit sa anit nung pagsabunot nila pero bahala na si God sa karma nila. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago