There's a Right Time for Everything: Stop the Jealousy

26 32
Avatar for Amy05
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Jealous, Envy

Jealousy is very common nowadays that it seems normal in every situation but, as much as possible, we shouldn't normalize it as it will break the happiness we deserve.

Nowadays, when someone's doing a great job, the other one will get envious and will do everything to throw shades upon someone. That seems common but, dangerous at the same time. Jealousy can harm everyone, that's what I'm sure of. Even if the bond seems strong between the other people, if jealousy intervene, that bond will soon break.

That's exactly what happened to the friendship of my brother and his best friend. They've been friends for how many years since college days and I can say that the bond between them is unbreakable before as they were both happy together with their other friends.

After graduating in college, they applied for a work on the same private institution as a high school teacher together with their other friends and classmates (when they were in college). To tell you honestly, they are both my former teachers before when I was still in senior high school in that institution. I observed everything clearly, the way they teach, and the way they treated each other as if they were brothers by blood.

But, things started to change when they both applied in public school. Here in our city, applying as a public school teacher is quite difficult because there's no assurance that the applicants will be accepted even if they have high points and even if they were included in the Registry of Qualified Applicants (RQA).

When they first applied in the public school, my brother's points was lower than that of his best friend. His best friend was so happy because there's a higher chance that he will be accepted in the public school unlike my brother. That best friend of him which was my subject teacher that time kept saying to us that next year (during that time) he will not be able to work again on the same institution as he claimed that he will be working in public school considering his points in ranking. On the other hand, my brother also looked forward to some possibilities but, instead of boosting around, he just kept silent maybe because he wasn't that confident enough with his points.

Days, months, and year had passed, my brother resigned from the private institution and move to another private school since his application in the public school seemed impossible to be granted. His best friend also experienced the same fate but, instead of resigning, he stayed on the same institution making the students confused about his words before.

Year had passed again, and their other friends were already accepted in the public leaving my brother and his best friend to be left behind. I don't know what runs on their minds that time but, my brother's best friend seems jealous about everything. He became aloof with their other friends even to my brother whose taking his masteral that time rather than wasting his time on jealousy stuff while waiting for his right time.

My brother still applied in the public school same through with his best friend, again.

Their friendship is slowly breaking and sadly, it's totally crushed now since my brother got accepted in the public school and the division office in our city is already requiring him to submit all the needed papers and requirements, while his best friend doesn't received any text message yet from the HR about his application.

His best friend's jealousy build up more and that makes them not talking with each other anymore.

My brother already achieved his goal and I'm proud of that as his sister, but, to his best friend, I don't feel anything bad about him as I know that his right time will come as well and there's no need to feel jealous about other's success.

It's not that I am biased but, I can't just ask my brother to apologize to his best friend as I know that he just followed and achieved his dream of becoming a public school teacher but, I want him to understand and be considerate about his best friend's feelings and emotions right now because maybe, he hasn't realized yet the value of friendship and the danger brought by jealousy/envy upon other's success.

I know, their friendship will never be back again into its original state but, I do hope that they will soon fix the feud happened between them and choose to save their sinking friendship over jealousy.

CLOSING THOUGHTS

Motivation and envy are different things. Some people look at other success and make it as their own motivation to succeed as well. Some are looking into other's success, and feel bad about it because they can't accept the fact that others are achieving their goals earlier than them.

There's a right time for everything, I greatly believe on that. Success has no timeline so we don't have to be envious when others are succeeding while we are still on the process.

Instead of being envious, let's motivate ourselves with the help of other's success. We deserve to be happy, and to feel that, we should stop the envy in our heart.


Author's Note:

Just to be clear, everything I wrote here is based on real life situation, meaning it is nonfiction. I hope you've learned something about this article especially about envy and jealousy. If ever that you're experiencing the same thing like that of my brother and his best friend, please, always choose your friendship over envy. You all deserve to be happy, and you can't have it if you keep on being jealous about other's success.

Special thanks to @MissJo for renewing her sponsorship on me. Thank you very much.

I want to express my gratitude for those who are consistently supporting me everytime I'm publishing my works. To all of my old and new readers, thank you very much for always leaning your time in reading my articles. And to my sponsors, I am so grateful for having you all, I hope you are all doing fine and happy.

May God bless you always! πŸ˜‡β€οΈ

Advance Merry Christmas! πŸŽ„πŸŽ…


Date Published: September 26, 2021

Lead Image and Gif: Originally made by me using Canva

12
$ 5.58
$ 5.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
+ 8
Sponsors of Amy05
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Amy05
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Jealous, Envy

Comments

Jealousy is the hindrance of our own success, just keep your eyes striaght with your own path.. someday ,time will favor from yours...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's bad. Being jealous to someone's success is not a good sign and not good for our mental health too. Let us always learn how to clap on other's victory

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree with you, our mental will be adversely affected and that will lead us to do such dangerous or unethical actions. Yes, we should clap at other's victory instead of showing jealousy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup, that's why jealousy should not overpower someone

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is a sad reality. Jealousy can cause huge trouble. It's like negative energy that urges a person to do things that can harm others.

I often get jealous of those successful ones and I somewhat feel sometimes that I am getting older and still here, stuck in the same place. Nevertheless, instead of being so down about it, I took it as a motivation to continue building and working on my dreams.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You're doing the right thing, and I'm proud of you. That should be the proper approach, instead of being totally jealous, let's just make other's success as our motivation to pursue our dreams.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't get why other people become jelous of other's success rather than be happy for them. Such a shame their friendship ended that way. However I do hope they sort things out. Congrats to your brother. And to the best friend, I hope he does his best like your brother did. I know he'll be accepted too.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope so too that their friendship will be fix again. And, his best friend still has a chance to achieve his dream, he just have to humble himself first and do his best rather than being envious to other's success.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know they each will find a way to rekindle their friendship. And I do hope his best friend would get his wish come true. He just has to prove that he deserves it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope that will happen in reality.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just the same as here sa province. Pahirapan din ang item di pa nga rin ako natatawagan eh πŸ˜‚ I'm happy for your brother kasi natanggap na sya. At yung friend nyang bitter, hayaan nya na lang yun

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ang hirap nga raw pong mag-apply but, right time will still come at maybe the next days, matawagan na rin po kayo. Yun nga po, hayaan nalang yung bitter at baka lumipas din ang inggit nila sa katawan. Anyway, thank you po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga Amy πŸ™ salamat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This really happens a lot. Sad to say, people really get jealous if they will be pass through by someone. Jealousy talaga din kasi yung pinakamabigat na feeling. Pero pwede namanga try to be happy nalang which is way much better.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mas magaan nga po sa feeling kapag wala tayong inggit sa katawan. It's better to be happy upon other's success and there will come a time na tayo naman ang papalarin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. Let' s just be happy for their success.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree, I stead of being envy we should try hard to achieve our own.Everything happens at its certain time, and what is meant for you will surly come to you,so Don't be envy of others. Your brother was a good hearted person so he achieved his aim to get job in public school but his friend was a jealous person so he left behind.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Maybe, it's part of God's plan also. Those who are kind-hearted will be lifted and those who are envious will meet their downfall. Yes, there's a right time for everything and other's success should be thought of as motivation rather than a reason for being jealous.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are really good at writing motivational content. Oh dear, jealousy? The most hated thing. They feel burning inside for your success. Totally odd

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, dear. It's really not advisable to let jealousy enter our mindset and behavior. Hate will just start to build and everything will fall in the wrong place.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello naniniwala ako na ang buhay ay hindi buhay karera na laging may competition. Mainggit man pero hindi yung inggit na masama, na kailangan mong gumawa ng mali mapanatayan lang yung kinaiinggitan mo..Mainggit ka pero gawin mativation iyon to strive harder...

Sayang naman yung pinagsamahan ng kapatid mo at ng friend niya..I hope magbati sila soon.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yun ang ideal sana, dapat ginagawang motivation yung pag-angat ng iba at hindi maging ugat para kamuhian sila. Sana nga ay magbati na yung dalawang yun, sayang friendship nila kung sakali.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe pagbatiin mo sila hehe joke lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually, parang ginagawa ko yan unintentionally. Sinasabi ko kasi kay kuya lagi na intindihin nalang niya yung behavior ng best friend. But, depende parin sakanila kung magbabati sila. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago