That's Part of Learning...

15 18
Avatar for Amy05
Written by
2 years ago

Mistakes are part of our lives and that help us to learn and never do it again next time.

Mistakes are part of the learning process. That's what my instructors said to us during our last online meeting.

Before, I admit, there are times that I am not that confident enough to answer answer questions during recitation as I am afraid of mistakes. I am afraid to be judged or criticized when I got to answer incorrectly since when I was in Elementary, my classmates usually laughed at me when my teacher frowned at my answers. That left some scar on my confidence as I grow up and that made me so shy to answer anymore with confidence, but that was before I realized that mistakes are natural for us humans as we are not perfect. We are not created impeccably and that we cannot escape the reality field with failures and mistakes along the way of achieving or doing something.

Experience is the best teacher but, without mistakes and failures, we couldn't be stronger than before. Imagine doing everything perfectly without having mistakes or failures throughout the process. Does it make the process challenging? Not at all. We cannot deny the fact that mistakes and failures make everything more challenging but, before that we should be strong and have great courage to continue whatever happened.

I remember when I was in High School, my former teacher required us to do a role play about Romeo and Juliet.

I am not good in role playing but, If I will not participate, of course, failing grade will wave at me during card day. Just like what I've said, I am not good in that kind of performance task though I can act but with limited skills and talents, I guess. Since I was the top 1, back then when I was in Grade 9 (the same year with the role playing stuff) my classmates appointed me as their director (I have limited qualities in acting but, they still made me as their director, hahaha). I made the script (though it was already available in books but, I summarized it in a shorter manner and simplify it), assigned them roles (that created a commotion, you know what I mean especially when assigning roles to lazy beings), and lastly, I directed the characters in doing every scene on the story.

We exerted a lot of efforts on that and I saw how determined some of my classmates are in terms of that performance task. We practiced during weekends and during our vacant times. We always practice but, my mistake was that I can't control my classmates' behaviors. Some of them are not participating at all, and they didn't take the practice seriously. I admitted it as my fault since it's my responsibility as their director and a leader as well, and when the time came that we have to perform the role play on the stage in front of panel of judges, we haven't done it perfectly.

We have so much mistakes especially when the characters haven't memorized their lines perfectly, when some of them are just laughing and that was fully evident, and when our props got ruined due to clumsiness of my other classmates in handling those.

I was so devastated with the results and I even cried when I went home. Although, my teacher said that it was okay and he recognized our efforts to perform despite not giving them the best performance. There are still some positive things we did based on the judges and we still received some compliments but, the mistakes are very evident. I was so embarrassed when someone asked whose the director because I know, I am the one responsible for the big part of the performance.

But, those mistakes just made me and my classmates learned a lesson.

When another role playing came when we stepped in Grade 10, all of our mistakes before were not repeated anymore. Our role playing about social issues became successful and we even won against other sections (yeah, my teacher made it a competition). We were so happy because all of the mistakes we committed before contributed a lot to that performance to be done perfectly like no other.

Indeed, mistakes are part of the learning process. We can't escape it at first but, next time that will serve as a guide for us to do something impeccable.

CLOSING THOUGHTS

Don't feel bad about your mistakes and failures. We might get embarrassed or devastated, still that will contribute greatly on our way to success. Mistakes are committed to teach us a lesson but, not to repeat the same one again. That will be our guide to not fail again next time. So, if you're feeling down today for doing something not you are expecting to be, just consider it as your lesson, and not a defeat.

As long as you will not quit, you will never lose in achieving success.


Author's Note:

I want to express my gratitude for those who are consistently supporting me everytime I'm publishing my works. To all of my old and new readers, thank you very much for always leaning your time in reading my articles. And to my sponsors, I am so grateful for having you all, I hope you are all doing fine and happy.

May God bless you always! ๐Ÿ˜‡โค๏ธ

Advance Merry Christmas! ๐ŸŽ„๐ŸŽ…


Date Published: September 8, 2021

Lead Image: Credited to Unsplash

Gif: Originally made by me using Canva

7
$ 3.08
$ 2.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @gwapojohn
+ 3
Sponsors of Amy05
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Amy05
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

It is okay to make mistake for the first time. Pero ung ulitin ulit yun?, Choice nalang un. Failures are not the opposite of success rather failures are part of it. Failures will make us stronger / braver. Just learn from every mistake na nagawa mo.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tama po, once na nagkamali as much as possible wag na pong uulitin, pero depende parin sa situation since may mga instances na kahit pilitin nating wag magkamali still nagfafail parin. But those mistakes will make us grow into a stronger and braver person just like what you've said, so we don't have to treat failure as a defeat but rather a lesson to achieve success.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kasama napo talaga sa buhay ang mag failed pero lesson po yun sa atin para mas lalo tayong mag grow๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Opo, dapat itreat po talaga natin as a lesson at hindi dapat iconsider as pagkatalo, kasi matatalo lang tayo sa buhay kapag nagquit tayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na guilty naman ako dito, Amy kasi nung nag aaral pa ako, ako yung pasaway at di nakikinig kapag may practice. ๐Ÿคญ

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Naku po, yung tipong may practice tapos puro tawanan ang nangyari tapos ayun, nagkwentuhan na. Hahaha๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo. Guilty ako jan ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeaah. Every goal kasi natin is my challenges that's why we fail sometimes. And from that failure totoo talagang nag gro-grow tayo doon at sa susunod eei alam na natin gagawin natin. Right? Experienced it also when I was still in grade school and high school๐Ÿ˜‡.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kumbaga may guide na tayo sa susunod so there's a higher chance na magawa na natin kung ano ang tama based doon sa na-experience natin before. And, without failures, hindi rin tayo machachallenge at mag-gogrow.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Failures make us better and bolder. We become more knowledgeable and brave to face the battle of life with the learning we gained from the past. โฃ

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Correct, that's why those people who tried and fail became more stronger and knowledgeable as they do everything they want unlike those who never get out from their comfort zones.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Be wise and focus and determine what is the best way out of that mistake for good.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes po, we have to take it positively as a lesson, and not a reason to give up eventually.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

good mornimdg, Amy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello, good morning din po. ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago