Still Busy

5 26
Avatar for Amy05
Written by
2 years ago

Am I already abusing myself if I'll say that most of my time for a day were always spent on doing several stuff and always end up resting for just an average of 5 hours every night?

For some people, my case is pretty common and normal because for them, they're experiencing the worse. But, for others, it could be a red flag on possible health problems because what I'm doing with myself will possibly lead me to come up with an illness, not just in terms of physical aspect, but my mental health could be adversely affected as well.

For several days, I've been too busy especially on my studies since most of my professors are feeding us up with schoolworks especially for the past weeks under Semi-final period, and until now at the beginning of the final period. I know, I should endure this tiredness because we only have one month left before taking our vacation.

Anyway, for this holy week, I thought I could get rid of stress from my studies and finally relax on my own phase and pray to our Almighty, but unfortunately, I still have to work on so many things especially since one of my subjects this semester is so demanding, particularly my professor who's requiring us to help her sell their vita plus products.

I don't know if that's still in accordance to the code of ethics for teachers, but I feel like it's something wrong for teachers to ask students sell their products. Though, it's related to the subject itself, but isn't it more appropriate to let students create their own business instead of using them for the teacher's own advantage in their business?

For this task given to us, aside from selling products, we also have to invite guests and convince them to be a dealer.

According to my teacher, it will serve as our training for future purposes, but I think, we will be trained more effectively if we will create and manage our own business instead of being like an employee on someone's business.

Actually, I am not the only feeling this way because my other classmates are also stressed with nonstop school works, and we are all craving for the upcoming vacation. We want this semester to end now on a serious note because we are all tired, and even me, I can feel that my body is slowly weakening and my vision is sometimes blurry.

On the other hand, whenever I am stressed out and feeling tired and hopeless, I always encourage myself by saying "you can do it, girl" even though I don't know if I can really make it. Even if my tears flow and I am already sobbing silently, I always remind my self that I can surpass this situation, and there's a light at the end of this darkness.

Sounds like I am really stressed and down already, but I hope that I can be genuinely happy someday, or maybe right after this semester.


CLOSING THOUGHTS

Even for this long weekend, my responsibilities are still haunting me so instead of relaxing, I am making myself tired and stressed with these things.

However, maybe I should really learn how to manage my time effectively so I can also have even just a little time to relax and do things I want. And I think, the first step for this is to not let myself lazy in doing my responsibilities to avoid procrastinating later on.

Furthermore, I am happy that despite being busy today, I managed to write this article after a very long time of being inactive in blogging here.


Author's Note:

As a sign of gratitude, I want to express how thankful I am to you, my readers. Thank you very much for those who keeps on supporting me with my articles, and I hope that even though my writing skill was not yet pro enough, you are still learning from it. I am very thankful also to my sponsors, I am hoping that you are all doing fine and for you to be showered with more blessings from above.ย 

May the good Lord bless you more with love and grace! ๐Ÿ˜‡โค๏ธ

Thank you so much for reading! ๐Ÿ’•


Date Published: April 15, 2022

Lead Image and Gif: Originally edited by me using Canva

5
$ 0.35
$ 0.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.05 from @BCH_LOVER
+ 1
Sponsors of Amy05
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Amy05
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Studying was truly stressful, lots of activities and reports. But for the diploma, you can do it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, it's really stressful to the point that my mind is always clouded with negative thoughts. But for the diploma, I won't give up on this. Anyway, thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm a student before so definitely I know how does it feel to have so many paper works. So better to remain positive vacation will com unto you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for this motivation. I hope, I can surpass this situation soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I already surpassed it through my patience and endeavor.

$ 0.00
2 years ago