My Hair Loss Problem: What Could Be The Reason?

17 23
Avatar for Amy05
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Hair Fall

Hair loss is a natural instance that could happen to everyone regardless of gender and age.

Everyday, we are losing some strands of our hair that is considered as natural as it occurs as the process of having balance – some hair falls out, while other grows in.

According to some experts, we, humans, are expected to lose 50-100 strands of our hair to achieve the desired balance, but losing more than those strands, there could be an underlying health problem that caused it to happen, and one must see a dermatologist for immediate treatment.

It’s been how many days since I am experiencing hair loss that makes me so worried about getting bald if this continues for more days. I mean, I have a thick group of hair so I might just be exaggerating the situation here, but I am really worried about what could be the reason behind it.

Whenever I comb my hair, it’s already expected that I’ll lose more strands of my hair again, so sometimes, I am not combing at all, but my mom disagrees on that since according to her, I look like a witch with my uncombed hair. Aside from that, I know that brushing or combing my hair doesn’t have something to do with my hair loss problem, because most people are always brushing or combing their hair, but they are not experiencing the same problem as mine.

I am also taking a bath everyday and uses decent shampoo, so the reason behind my hair loss doesn’t have something to do with having a dirty scalp.

On that note, since I haven’t seen a dermatologist yet (but I am planning to on the next days), I searched some of the causes of hair loss and I’ve already seen some things that I am guilty about.

These causes are:

HAIR STYLE

One of the reasons for having hair loss depends upon the hair style we have. I am quite guilty about this one as I always have a tight ponytails or braids that might pull the roots of my hair. I am not really fond of letting my hair as it is, like letting it falls down on my shoulder and back, since that makes me sweat a lot, and it’s kinda irritating especially when the weather is so hot. 

However, since I am having hair loss now, I am not tying my hair for a few days now, though I am always irritated when I am sweating a lot. 

LACK OF VITAMINS

The lack of vitamins in our body can also cause hair loss especially when the roots of our hair are not getting enough nutrients that will help it strengthen more. Since, I don’t think I am healthy enough as I am not taking over the counter vitamins (coz I prefer natural vitamins such as eating fruits and vegetables), and I am having unhealthy lifestyle lately because of family problems, I think this reason has something to do with my hair’s current condition. 

On that note, since I don’t want to get bald at an early age, I will definitely shift into having healthy lifestyle, and take a daily dose of vitamins to solve my problem, and to have a longer life too.

DIETING

I am not really into dieting stuffs, but since I am stress lately because of some problems in our family, my food intake reduced unintentionally. Maybe because I am just eating small amount of food that has something to do with previous reason of not getting enough nutrients/vitamins, the roots of my hair weakens that makes it fall. 

TOXIC SUBSTANCES

Most of the reason why people experience hair loss is because of the product they use on their hair. However, I am sure that it doesn’t have something to do with my hair problem as I am not using other hair products aside from my favorite brand of shampoo that I am using for how many years. 

But, if ever that my current shampoo is really the reason why I am having the said problem, I will not hesitate to change it even though it’s my favorite brand. Though, before concluding here, I will first consult to a dermatologist so I will accurately do the best ways for me to solve my hair loss problem.


Aside from the factual causes of hair fall listed above, I know you are familiar with the other reasons of hair loss that are considered as false.

Here are some the myths why someone experience hair loss:

USING TOO MUCH SHAMPOO

It may sound as true, but putting too much shampoo on our hair doesn’t have something to do with experiencing hair loss. I am just using the right amount of shampoo to my hair, but here I am, still losing several strands of my hair.

Maybe, it may possibly affect our hair when our shampoo contains toxic substances. But, if it is safe, the amount we put on our hair doesn't lead to hair loss problem.

BEING INTELLIGENT

It sounds absurd, but other people believe on this myth wherein if you are an intellectual being, you will most likely experience hair loss. According to what my friend said to me (thought it’s a fallacy statement), the capacity of our brain affect our hair condition because, our brain located in our head is connected to the roots of our hair. With that, the hair roots are pressured that will lead to hair loss. Don’t believe on this idea, because it’s just a myth. Maybe my friend was just drunk when he said this (just kidding, hahaha).


BRUSHING/COMBING OUR HAIR MORE OFTEN

According to some fake experts, if we always brush or comb our hair, we will most likely to experience hair loss. Maybe, someone who made this idea has tangled hair so when he/she combs, his/her hairs suddenly fell out. 

Again, this idea is not true, and doesn’t deserve to be spread everywhere. Let’s just comb our hair wherever and whenever we want to, because that makes us more presentable to look at.


CLOSING THOUGHTS

Having hair loss problem worries me because I never dream of getting bald in the future unless I am a boy. On that note, I am trying my best to get rid of the possible causes of this problem of mine, so it will not worsen as time passes by.

Of course, losing our hair is natural especially if we are getting old, and we have to accept it wholeheartedly because we will soon get there. But, my point is, since I am still young, I am not yet ready to lose most of my hair.

If you have some information in mind on how to solve hair loss problem, feel free to share it in the comment section.

Thank you!


Author’s Note:

As a sign of gratitude, I want to express how thankful I am to you, my readers. Thank you very much for those who keeps on supporting me with my articles, and I hope that even though my writing skill was not yet pro enough, you are still learning from it. I am very thankful also to my sponsors, I am hoping that you are all doing fine and for you to be showered with more blessings from above. 

May the good Lord bless you more with love and grace! 😇❤️

Thank you so much for reading! 💕


Date Published: January 6, 2022

Lead Image and Gif: Originally edited by me using Canva

7
$ 1.55
$ 1.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @BCH_LOVER
$ 0.02 from @Jeaneth
Sponsors of Amy05
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Amy05
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Hair Fall

Comments

That's one reason why I don't comb my hair often. Haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I don't want to comb my hair more often as well, but I look like a witch if I did. 😅However, I always close my eyes so that I won't see my massive hair loss.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a natural phenomena,my grandfather was also effected by this and then my father and then my elder brother or now my hairs loss starting slowly and when i bath i can see especially when i shampoo then my i can show loss of hair on my hands

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yup, it's kinda natural, but I think there are remedies to prevent it especially at an early age.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isa sa dahilan ng hair loss ay yang stress talaga bhe. Sa aming mga nanay, normal lang yang malagasan ng buhok lalo na pag nabinat dahil sa stress...Pwede mo i massage ng dahan2x yung ulo mo bhe para ma-relax ka. Din yung tali, yung hindi mga tela na tali, pwede yung parang spring style. Sorry di ko alam yung exact description ng tali na yan basta yung ganun kasi kahit tinalian mo yung buhok mo, di masakit dahil di naman siya tight na pagkatali

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sige po, try ko imassage ulo ko nang madalas para mabawasan hair fall ko, then try ko then bumili nung parang spring na ponytail, meron po ako nun dati kaso nasira na ata and diko na mahanap. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stress is one the most common reason also the hair products. When I bleached my hair it started to fell in an absurd manner.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Stress is inevitable for me, but I'll still try my best to relax as much as possible. I haven't tried bleaching my hair yet, but I'll definitely not do it now that I'm having hair loss problem to avoid worsening it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks for the informative article, It will help a lot to all readers about hair fall. we have now the idea of all the causes about that and that is with your help😊 nice article at all😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You're welcome. I should be the one thanking y'all because you lean some of your time to read my article. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah vice versa we read your article because we have also something to learn. and thats the benifits of reading

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My sister is losing hair but due to stress, she's so stressed from work that she began to lose it profusely. Mom and I told her to keep her cool because there's a type of Alopecia called Diffuse Alopecia that makes the hair fall due to, among other things, too much stress. But the inteligence myth is not bad, I'll tell her that to cheer her up :D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lately, I was so stressed too with my problems, so that may be one of the reasons why I am having hair loss.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe, one never knows, sometimes our body tells us to slow down with things like this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

one more myth is that hair loss is a sign of becoming rich ahahhahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Seriously, I never heard about that myth. Seems like I want to experience hair loss as long as I'm rich. Just kidding! 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago