Exams are Waving!

17 24
Avatar for Amy05
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Exams

Preliminary examinations are waving at me now, because tomorrow will be the start of it, and yeah, I am exhausted again in reviewing.

Unlike other state universities here in our province, our exam here in the school where I'm studying is every month, I guess. We have to take 4 scheduled exams (Prelim, Midterm, Semi-final, and Final exam) to be exact unlike in other school where they are only taking 2 scheduled exams per sem (that's according to my friends who are studying in other universities/colleges).

Our modalities in taking exams varies also according to what our instructors prefer.

There are some who sent the exams in document form posted in our Google classroom, some are using Google forms wherein they will just send the link in our chat group in messenger or in the Google classroom, and last but not the least, the most strict mode of giving exam are those who prefer to dictate the questions through virtual meeting in Google meet wherein we will open all of our cameras, answer the questions being dictated in a sheet of paper, and we will just check it right away with our camera focusing on our answers. Strictly no cheating (who would dare to cheat with that kind of modality? πŸ˜‚).

I am actually feeling exhausted right now just by imagining our supposed exam for tomorrow, though we will just take 3 exams because other subjects are scheduled the next days and week. We will still have online meetings for regular discussion tomorrow for those subjects which we failed to cover all the topics last week, and so we have to rush in learning those.

I am not in the mood to review right now because my mind seems like clouded with unnecessary thoughts that are making me out of focus. But, I am still trying my best to review from time to time with enough break. Just like now, I am reviewing earlier with my notes in my lap but I decided to take a break by means of writing this article to at least ease the exhaustion I'm feeling. I don't know if some of you will not accept this as an article as it might be considered as a non sense one but, please bear with me right now.

Going back, one of the reasons why I am nervous and exhausted at the same time is the fact that I haven't settled my dues yet in our school. The exam will be tomorrow but, I haven't paid my tuition fee and that is one of our requirements in taking the exams. I have to pay thousands again since I am studying in a private school without government scholarships (just a discount, thanks to my achiever self during Senior High years). My classmates already sent their receipts/permit in our chat group while me, I am just staring at those photos because I cannot send mine for now. I am so busy in the previous days, same with my sister, so we didn't have an opportunity to pay our tuition. But, supposedly I shouldn't stress myself with that since my older sister promised me to pay our tuition fee tomorrow, I just hope that she will settle it in the morning before our scheduled exams in the afternoon. I will not go with her in paying our dues as our city is under General Community Quarantine (with strict protocols).

Talking about my self-review sessions, one of my instructors once told us to listen carefully and participate during discussion so we will not struggle in reviewing.

Though, there are still some stock knowledges in my mind, I am trying my best to at least refresh my mind through reviewing if ever that there are important points that I've missed to remember right after our class.

I am always taking down notes during our online meetings together with my screenshots of the lessons. To tell you honestly, when some of my instructors refused to send our lessons to our chat group and Google classroom, I am my classmate's source of reviewer even way back in high school. But, despite of having complete notes, I didn't bother or think of cheating because we all know that it's wrong and bad.

Knowledge can't be measured when cheating takes place. We are just deceiving our own selves if we do that.

What's the sense of having high scores and marks when those doesn't really came from our minds and efforts?

Especially now that online classe is commonly used in learning, even if there is an open opportunity to cheat, let's try our best to be honest.

Let's try our best to review and study well, and rely merely on what we really know to answer the test rather than having an open notes.


Author's Note:

Please, bear with my ramblings for now as I wrote this in a free writing style. I just want to express my thoughts and feelings because honestly, I don't have anyone to talk to right now. My friends are all busy with their own lives (most especially on their studies), and my family are also tired as they came from my cousins wedding earlier to help my auntie and uncle in preparing everything. Hoping for your kind consideration everyone. I'll be back now in reviewing.

Have a great day/night!!!

I want to express my gratitude for those who are consistently supporting me everytime I'm publishing my works. To all of my old and new readers, thank you very much for always leaning your time in reading my articles. And to my sponsors, I am so grateful for having you all, I hope you are all doing fine and happy.

May God bless you always! πŸ˜‡β€οΈ

Advance Merry Christmas! πŸŽ„πŸŽ…


Date Published: September 14, 2021

Lead Image and gif: Originally made by me using Canva

8
$ 3.62
$ 3.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Expelliarmus30
$ 0.03 from @Lucifer01
+ 1
Sponsors of Amy05
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Amy05
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Exams

Comments

Same here. Huhu marami pang sasagutan na mga worksheet tapos next week na exam. Haays Fight lang tayo kasi bawal tamarin may pangarap eh. God bless u in advance and rooting for a high grades sa lahat ng semester .

By the way nice to meet you I am newbie πŸ˜€

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tama ka po diyan, dapat magsipag tayo para maabot natin kung ano man ang mga pangarap natin sa buhay. Goodluck on answering your worksheets and exam next week.

Nice to meet you too. Welcome here in read.cash. πŸ€—πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kami po ay 2 times lang nag eexam for Midterm and Final although may mga exam din naman po kaming ginagawa pero hindi katulad ng maramihan katulad ng sa midterm at final. Anyway Good luck po sa exam nyo kayang kaya nyo po yan basta magtiwala lang po tayo sa sarili natin at kay God po.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Same kayo nung mga kaibigan ko na nag-aaral sa ibang University/Colleges, twice lang din exam nila.

Maraming salamat!😍❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo sa University po ako nag aaral. Welcome po. Kakayanin nyo po yan exam po. Fighting!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God bless on your exam, sis. I know you can do it! ❣ Fighting!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat, sis. That boosted my confidence to take my exams. 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck and God bless in your exam. I know you will be successful in the future. Aja ! You can do it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you po. I hope I'll make it successfully. Godbless po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always do the best of you. Focus on your studies squarely, and God will do the rest. Wishing you success

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for that. I will work hard for this and keep the faith to God. Godbless you always. πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck on your exams hehe :) I'm jealous now if you have only 4 exams. On my university we need to take 7-9 courses and there's an exam for every course at the end of the semester. πŸ˜…πŸ˜… Also the exams often consist of written papers (it can be 2 pages but also 20), oral exam and written exam - all this for completing just one course. It's rough. But that's university. I like your article πŸ’–

$ 0.02
2 years ago

No, I mean, 4 scheduled exams: Prelim, Midterm, Semi-final, ans finals. I have 9 subjects now, so I have to take 9 exams for this sem, I also experienced having written and oral exams before last year and I can say it's hard. By the way, thank you.❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Firstly, your article is accepted because it is freewrite style you used. Secondly, I wish you great success in tomorrow's exam and I believe you will have the strength to review them again. Don't worry.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you very much, that somehow took away my worries. 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What an impactful writing! Knowledge cannot be measured where cheating takes place! Like someone bombed. Well dear, I understand your exhausted situation. Best wishes for you dear. May you overcome.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks, I hope my exam will go well for tomorrow. But, whatever the score is, as long as I didn't cheat, it will be fine with me. Godbless you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago