Answering Random Questions: Would You Rather?

14 23
Avatar for Amy05
Written by
2 years ago

In our life, choices are everywhere and we have to decide whatever we want to because we are the only one whose in control of our minds and hearts.

I am actually having a hard time thinking about my topic for today because I am still exhausted with my exam earlier in one of my minor subjects that seems like a major one since the questions are too much and requires high order thinking skills to be answered as those were all essays about our thoughts in different provisions of laws and our opinions upon the history of the Philippines.

With that, I decided to find random questions (a "would you rather questions" to be exact) in the internet and gladly I found a website that generates random questions and for now, I will answer those with the best of my ability.

The website I'm talking about is known as Random Word Generator wherein you just have to put number of questions you want to generate on the text box, and just click "generate random would you rather questions" button, then boom!

Here comes the questions.

Would you rather be the first of your kind or the last of your kind?

For me, I prefer to be the last of my kind, because looking back to my ancestors for instance, I can learned different lessons from them that I can apply on my present day living. Unlike when I'm the first one, I'm not even sure if I will be a good ancestor for my future kinds and I'm not sure if I can generate more offsprings as I am very doubtful when it comes to entering relationship or commitments. I have trust issues with boys when it comes to relationships so, I am not sure if I can really have my own family in the future. Maybe, my answer for this will change if I already found my "the one" but, for now, I'll stick with this answer.

Would you rather have a perfect memory of your past or be able to see one minute of your future?

For me, I'd rather choose to have a perfect memory of my past as I am grateful with everything I've been through whether those are happy memories or not. My past molded me into who am I today, so looking back to my experiences before by having a perfect memory of those, will make me satisfied already rather than just seeing my future for a very short period of time like one minute. What I want to focus on is that I will give my best to whatever I'm doing in the present so that my future won't be compromised, there's no need for me to see it for one minute as my actions in the present can already predict my future.

Would you rather all your pants have broken zippers or all your shirts have missing buttons?

I rather have all of my shirts have missing buttons rather than having broken zippers on my pants. I am very fond of wearing pants and I usually wear it if I have something to attend to just like in school or when going to the mall. I rarely wear shirts with buttons so, it's find with me. Even if the buttons will gone missing as long as my pants have complete zippers, my life will somehow be at piece.

Would you rather your parents or your boss have access to everything on your phone?

I trust my parents that much rather than other people, so I prefer them to have access to everything on my phone rather than my boss. My phone contained my lessons, articles, short stories, conversations with friends, my e-wallets, social media accounts and among others so I can't just entrust it to anyone I didn't personally know like my boss. I have a loving parents that care and love me since I was born and they already made so many sacrifices for me and my siblings to have a fulfilling life so, I can't imagine them putting me into the edge of my downfall. I believe that they will never put me in danger so even if they have access on my phone, they won't dare to meddle with everything on it.

Would you rather date someone who always talks during movies or wears too much fragrance?

This is a difficult question for me as I hate both the choices. Whenever I'm watching a movie, I prefer a silent surrounding so I can focus more on the plot of the movie. On the other hand, I hate smelling too much fragrance as I might end up sneezing all the time. Since I have to answer the question, I will just choose the latter as I can't take to be in a situation like that of the former choice. If ever that I will date someone of course, we will be going outside and given the situation we have right now wherein pandemic is still on going, most probably we will be wearing face masks, so I believe I won't smell the fragrance that much.

CLOSING THOUGHTS

The choices is in our minds and hearts so whatever we choose, we have to face the consequences that we might encounter at the end. In deciding we have to be more realistic rather than idealistic. We have to weigh things first, and consider the possible outcomes of our choices because, when we already decided and choices have been made already, there's no turning back.


Author's Note:

I want to express my gratitude for those who are consistently supporting me everytime I'm publishing my works. To all of my old and new readers, thank you very much for always leaning your time in reading my articles. And to my sponsors, I am so grateful for having you all, I hope you are all doing fine and happy.

May God bless you always! πŸ˜‡β€οΈ

Advance Merry Christmas! πŸŽ„πŸŽ…


Date Published: September 16, 2021

Lead Image and Gif: Originally made by me using Canva

7
$ 4.80
$ 4.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.03 from @Expelliarmus30
+ 4
Sponsors of Amy05
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Amy05
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I would also rather choose my parents to read my messages than my boss. I trust my parents more that anyone else.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

They won't let us to be in danger because they love and care for us, that's why we have full trust on them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Definitely. I agree with everything you wrote here, Amy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, that made me feel flattered. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oww 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahit ako din po ay okay na kahit hindi ko makita ng future ko dahil ayoko din naman pong maspoil ako sa mangyayari sa akin in the future. Mas maganda po yung hindi mo alam yung mangyayari sayo sa hinaharap pero dapat mo pa rin po gawin yung best mo ngayon para maging maganda yung future mo.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True yan, hindi na challenging masyado if naspoil na tayo sa kung anong mangyayarin in the future. Parang sa movie lang din, kung alam mo na ang mangyayari parang nakakatamad na panoorin. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo dapat hindi natin alam para mas exciting at para na rin mas magpursige po tayo sa buhay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many options & many answers. I only got stopped at one point. Past memories or a minute of future. Tough but I would prefer past. I wish & pray that the future will surprise with happiness or pain but I will face it. Good written dear.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

A glimpse of our future for one minute will just spoil us now in the present. It won't be thrilling for us if we already know what will happen. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great choices, great answers!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much! πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a great choice you got there, Amy. I think we share the same answers if I will have this one too. Hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you po for appreciating my choices here. 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago