I thought I will die on the spot.

22 47
Avatar for Amorie
Written by
3 years ago

[WP] It started as a normal day. But as I crossed the street, I heard a truck’s horn. I felt pain as the world spun. I could have sworn I died but when I opened my eyes I found myself driving a truck, seeing my dead body in the rear mirror.

***

It was a lazy day for me today, I got up late because I also slept late. I was watching a series of movie, I am kinda annoyed with myself because once I started watching series of the movie I can't stop myself from watching the next episode which turned out I slept very late. Although I am still sleepy, I got up to attend my class at 10 AM. I slept at 4 AM, and wake up at 9 AM to prepare myself. I was rushing to do my things so I won't be late, but my head hurts due to sleep deprivation. I can't blame anybody else but me, since I am responsible for my actions.

By the way, I lived in an apartment near our school, I wanted to stay at the dormitory inside the school vicinity but I was unlucky, the rooms are already filled that's the perks of booking late. I wanted there because it's near to the buildings of my subjects, I don't have to rush so much so I won't be late.

I after eating the bread and drinking my coffee, I leave my apartment and head to my class. I am a music addict, so every time I went out I put my headset in my ear, one piece only so I can still hear sounds in my surroundings especially the car horns. I am now rushing to my class I only had 10 minutes left not to be late. Before reaching the front gate of the school I still have to pass on a highway, our school is located near the highway road.

But as I crossed the street, I heard a truck’s horn. I felt pain as the world spun. I could have sworn I died but when I opened my eyes I found myself driving a truck, seeing my dead body in the rear mirror. I was in shock seeing my body covered with blood. I get off the truck, I came back to the spot where my body is laying lifeless. Then, I saw many people coming to check my dead body, the school guard called the ambulance. They put my bloody body on a stretcher and put it in the ambulance. The ambulance is rushing to our campus hospital. Then I found myself in the hospital too, my body was rushed to the emergency room. The doctors checked my pulse, then performed the reviving method by using electric shock charging to the highest voltage while yelling "Clear! Clear! Clear!" after a while the heart rate machine showing a lifeline.

I woke up in a hospital bed can't able to move because of the injuries I got. I saw my mom sleep beside me holding my hands. I never thought that the lazy day will turn out to be a tragedy, we cannot hold what will happen in the future.

Image from Unsplash.com

Thank you for reading!

15
$ 0.07
$ 0.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @bheng620
$ 0.01 from @Jisan21
Avatar for Amorie
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

People are like chickens, fragile. There are us today, but not tomorrow ... This is a really scary event that you described, I hope you are well now. Hello virtual friend

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, we don't know what the future holds. Thank you friend. I am well now..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is a really difficult event that you experienced ... I hope you are well now!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, thank you so much..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am happy that you are safe buddy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

awesome written article dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Excellent article dear. Please back

💝

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article by you my friend

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for reading .... You're welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good article dear💝

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks dear for appreciating my article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

💝

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article by the way. Moreover, life is too expensive. We only have one for living and no matter how each and every one of us must die "fact". Stayed safe brither

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, life is too short so we should live out to the fullest because we all die just don't know when our exact time of death will come.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Correct

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are so lucky and thanks to god & we shall live our life to the fullest

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes exactly, we should live our life to the fullest because we may never know what will happen to us tomorrow. Thanks for dropping by.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We don't know what can happen in the future. You were so lucky to get alive. I think god has saved your life.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, we really don't know what will happen next so we should make the best and live life to the fullest , btw this is fictional story. Thanks for dropping by 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago