Worrying Solves Nothing

0 22
Avatar for Amnaaa
Written by
2 years ago

WORRYING SOLVES NOTHING

Have you ever wondered why you don't get results after worrying? Why things don't change even after worrying a lot? That's because worrying doesn't change anything it only takes your peace at that moment.

When you know you have a problem, then it's important to figure out a solution.

At that time I know it might seem everything is falling apart, you don't know what to do, you want to talk to someone about everything.

If it's necessary please do talk, because I feel a problem shared is half solved but talk to the right person, because not everybody is worth talking to.

I got to learn something from a book I read 'Living Beyond Your Feelings by Joyce Meyer, she told a story of her friend who went for a routine checkup and memorized days overdue that her doctor worried that she might have non-Hodgkin's lymphoma, the vastly contentious form of the illness.

She had to run a series of test and was told that it would take about two or three weeks before the diagnosis was confirmed.

She asked her friend about how she got through those three weeks and if she was afraid.

Then the friend mumbled, " yes I was worried, but I recognized that if I bothered for three weeks and then discovered that I had lymphoma or didn't, I would have squandered three useful weeks of my life".

The friend learned she had the disease, she had the surgery and endured many months of chemotherapy but she was glad she didn't waste three valuable weeks of her life.

Note: Worrying solves nothing, it only takes your peace at that moment, if you have a problem please it is important to talk to someone you feel might help at that time. Also, be grateful for all you have, the life you are living right now is someone's prayer point.

Be happy! 

WORRYING SOLVES NOTHING.

NOBODY KNOWS TOMORROW

This life is like a roller coaster, today you might be up and tomorrow down. It is important to treat people right, be nice to people, you never can tell what would happen the next moment.

I have seen different scenarios of people who treated people badly and later in the future they were at the mercies of the people they treated badly.

Just because you have opportunities people never had, doesn't make people who never had those opportunities less, that doesn't mean they should be slaves to you.

Deal with people with the admiration you anticipate from them. Don't use your power or position to make people suffer or feel less of themselves.

IT IS IMPORTANT TO SHARE YOUR IDEAS!

Normally, if I wanted to post my write-ups, I would send them to a friend to check if it was OK to post them and I would get praises in return, before posting it. I did this because I was scared about what people would say, I was scared of being criticized.

Then I asked myself this question recently"babe what if you didn't get praised? What if you were criticized for the mistakes you made, does that mean that you will withhold that which you know you have to offer.

Then I told myself, whatever it is I have to offer, I will offer it without getting praises from a friend first.

If after posting it, I get criticized by people, then fine I would accept the criticism and work on my flaws. After all, I'm learning.

I told myself, you have to believe in yourself, believe that you are capable, believe that you have ideas that would help people.

So many times we have great ideas to offer to people but we get scared about what people would say or think, we get scared about the criticisms we would get.

Don't keep what would save others because of your fears or weaknesses but rather share your ideas so that people can learn from you.

"What is greatness?"

Somebody asked

"Greatness is finally doing something that you hate to do" Answered David Goggins "so if you can get through to doing something (beneficial routines) that you find uncomfortable. If you can beat that laziness/procrastination habit at that moment, on the other side, that's GREATNESS"

Now sometimes writing is fun, playing basketball, piano, working out is fun. But sometimes it's going to be stressful and uncomfortable.

So if you can get through to do what you love doing when it becomes stressful, if you can do it anyway-- that's GREATNESS. This habit is what makes a great writer, a great basketball player, a great musician etc.

https://cdn.pixabay.com/photo/2021/03/01/14/40/girl-6059889_1280.jpg

2
$ 4.97
$ 4.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Amnaaa
Written by
2 years ago

Comments