What is a winning Mindset?

0 13
Avatar for Amnaaa
Written by
2 years ago

WHAT IS A WINNING MINDSET?

First, what is MINDSET?

Simply, a Mindset is a mind that is set. We all have a mind.

Man is made up of the body, the spirit and the soul (which is the mind). And as we grow, we develop certain mindsets that form a major part of our decisions and actions in life.

For most people, their minds are set on the vile things of life. They only glimpse the pessimistic aspects of life. They think pessimistic thoughts and as such, experience negative things.

Because, _as a man thinks, so shall he be._

Therefore, a mind that is set on negative is only bound to receive negative things.

A WINNING MINDSET, therefore, is a mindset on winning.

Most football or major sports athletes possess a winning mindset. Their minds are set/focused on winning EVERY TIME. And even when they lose, they never attach themselves to it.

If you listen to their speech, they'll say something like,

"We just yearn to work on evolving adequately another time."

"We inferred an incredible pact from this contest and we hope to reimburse healthier."

But let one girl just break your heart

It haff be for you

"Ah, my village people are after me."

"I knew she never loved me."

"Maybe it's because I'm not fine."

NO!

That's not a winner's mindset.

For you to achieve in life or successfully inhabit your fantasies, you must have a winning perspective. It's not even something to reckon about, because vitality will use you to play ball and you must be able to come out powerful.

As you go through life, you'll confront challenges but these challenges are meant to mould you, not halt you.

How you glimpse the challenges and react to them infers how distant you'll run in life.

An achieving perspective is a mind that is ready to gain, challenges, obstacles, examinations, downfalls, notwithstanding.

A sense that against all expectation, takes an angle and selects to win nonetheless. If you must successfully dwell on your dreams, then you need to develop a winning perspective.

BEING THE SPECTATOR.

Jamie always liked me accompanying her to play. She played basketball for a team and whenever her team was to play against another, she'd ask me to tag along, so I could cheer her on and give her all the positive energy she needs.

I didn't like going with her. I hated it. Not that I didn't like basketball, the truth is, I loved basketball and wanted so bad to join Jamie's team and play as well, but I never did. I hated going with her because it makes me sad.

I see what I love to do but I can't do it, I didn't have the guts enough to join the team.

Why?

I was scared I would be kicked out. I had several reasons to console myself whenever the thought of joining Jamie for practice came up. I was short, I didn't have the strength to run, I was this, I was that.

But you know what?

They were all excuses I came up with to justify my fears. And well, I was always a spectator at Jamie's game, always cheering her on.

There are two categories of the tribe in life.

The spectators and the players.

The players are the ones on the field, who do all the hard work, go through the training, push through the odds, fail but keep moving and the spectators are well, just like me.

Cheering the players on.

Saying all the "congratulations"," wow," "good job," "I'm proud of you," etc on social media and wishing someday we'll be like them.

But you know what?

We'll never be like them and before you stone me, public, it is not a curse. Some people will never leave mediocrity to the next level because they are too comfortable where they are. They would rather sleep and eat all day than stay up at night to work on their dreams. Yes, they dream big dreams but that's where it ends...The Dream.

They'll never work out their dream because they are "scared." When you realize that your success, breakthrough, and triumph is on the other side of fear, you will quit giving excuses for not taking actions.

Anyway, I'm not against such people, because after all, we need the spectators to keep us on our toes. It is up to you to make your decision, do you want to remain a SPECTATOR or PLAY IT BIG?

The choice is yours.

https://cdn.pixabay.com/photo/2016/03/09/09/31/woman-1245840_1280.jpg

2
$ 4.25
$ 4.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Amnaaa
Written by
2 years ago

Comments