What if I tell you a story without a title

0 18
Avatar for Amnaaa
Written by
2 years ago

What if I tell you a story without a title

   Nsikan!!! You must kill me today ohhhh. I said you must kill me today.  Shebi you want to meet that prostitute. E no go to work today. After work, you go take all your money give am. Go check our kitchen,  you no go find even a cup of rice. When you come back, you go tell me to say make I give you food.

     Rose leave my trouser,  I go injure you. The beating wey you chop yesterday never do you? Leave my trouser, Rose !!!!

    This is me eavesdropping on this newly married couple arguing. My neighbour married his wife not up to three years now. Ever since they got married, this has been the atmosphere,  fight upon the fight, new drama to unfold every single day,  new punches to throw and new karate skills to display.  They must be at it again, I thought aloud. Just then, I overheard one of the single ladies say "if this is how marriage is, then I would never go into it"

     I was flabbergasted by the word "never". Fine Lady, handsome bobo listen up. Marriage is a lifetime goal, Stop making that woman regret why she chose you,  stop making that man regret why he chose you. Stop making the singles and yet to be married loathe the word "marriage" Stop inflicting pains on your spouse.  Stop making the companion of "love" to be the companion of "hate, pains and anguish"

       Yes, marriage is not a bed of roses but with "communication" you can scale through.  Marry your best friend, marry your spec,  marry someone who could see the sadness behind those smiles.  Do you know why that relationship is going down the drain?  Because it lacks communication.  You have refused to communicate.  Better communication fosters better understanding. Instead of fighting, y don't you sit him/her down, don't talk to your spouse,  rather "talk with your spouse"

Be committed and be faithful. 

MURDERED

      I heard my phone beep, I sluggishly took a snappy look and oh midnight, my study hour. Just then, I heard a knock on my door, I wondered who could be knocking at such an ungodly hour.

Who is there?

I asked that question three consecutive times but no response. Just then a quick thought meandered through my cerebrum, wait a minute that should be Sam, my boyfriend. He was supposed to come earlier today, what could make him come at this hour?

      I tiptoed down to the doorway very consciously, I was sweating and panting at the same time. Many thoughts ran through my head, what if the highway robbers remembered me today? When I got close to the door, I called up to Sam and he answered. Heaven knows how I got a complete nerve relaxation at this point. I unlocked the barrier and he came in. We talked about many issues before we finally dozed off.

      At exactly 6:00 am, I woke up to a figure standing in front of my mirror with a sharpened table knife. This figure had blood all over his body, I wiped my face to ascertain whether or not it was a dream but alas it was all real. I screamed hard when he changed to Sam and then back to the bloody figure I saw.

      You wrecked my life, Because of you, I am now a dead man leaving behind my dreams and aspirations. You are such a grout!! I gave you all but you wanted more, what didn't I do to prove my love? If you hadn't forced me to come this night, then this wouldn't have happened to me. Because of you, those wicked ritualists murdered me and took away my heart. You will die!!! He drew closer, the more I screamed, the more closely he drew. He raised his hands with a raised eyebrow and........

Cut...

Cut...

You have to start all over again. This should be scenery, make it look real.

TELL YOUR STORY.....

      Are you a girl, boy, adult, youth or a teenager? Have you been sexually harassed or molested? You're probably ashamed of it. This message is for you.

Now come close,

More close,

Most close,

Oya hold your two ears,

grab your popcorn with your left leg as I tell you this story... 

You have grown ohhh. Look at you, bring the food inside for me. No fear me ohhh, I am your uncle. Come inside ma tell you something.

      That was Ada's uncle talking, Ada who is now 15 has grown to be so beautiful. Not to mention figure 8 which she now possess. As a young girl who is naive enough, who has no primary background in sex education, who thought her uncle had pure intentions.

Why didn't she read meanings to his words? She was continuously raped by the one she calls uncle, by the one who chases her to go put on her pants when she was little. Now the reverse is the case. Her hymen was broken by her uncle who was supposed to protect it. As a first-timer, her system wasn't strong enough and as a result, she gave up the ghost.

Parents these days, tend to shy away from all sexual talks and for what reason? Anything is taboo but Maka why? Stop shying away from sexual matters, tell your story, stop being ashamed of it. Do you know that if you remain quiet, then they are likely to make the same mistake? You get to share that success story. A success story is not only in business and in academics. That you have trailed through that path, gone through all the depression and yet your still standing is a success story. Someone is patiently waiting to hear that success story. U gat to tell them how you fought those wars, how you fought that fear, how you overcame that depression.

       DON'T STAY SILENT, TELL YOUR STORY

https://cdn.pixabay.com/photo/2019/09/03/04/59/couple-4448628_1280.jpg

1
$ 5.96
$ 5.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Amnaaa
Written by
2 years ago

Comments