Be sensitive to the needs of others

0 31
Avatar for Amnaaa
Written by
2 years ago

BE SENSITIVE TO THE NEEDS OF OTHERS!

It was Friday at my place of work. As usual, I was trying as much as possible to clear my desk and to get all pending requisition and appointments fixed as requested by my boss.

My other colleague whose desk is just a few steps away from mine seems to have a lot of work to do. And if she doesn't get her desk cleared, then there's a tendency that she will be coming to work over the weekend.

I don't like coming to the office over the weekend to complete an unfinished task. So, I rolled up my sleeves and by 2:10 pm that Friday, I was already through with my work. I had enough time to relax, laugh and chat with some other colleagues in our office department. You know how the weekend groove just gets everybody going!!!

As happy as I was that Friday, I couldn't help it when I pictured Jane still flipping through one document to another, putting pen to paper, making calls to an important client and sweating all over!

So, I asked her reassuringly, ' Jane, it seems you're not through with your work yet. Would you mind me helping you?'

Whew! She was glad that I showed my intention to assist. Together we did the work and within 1 hour she got her desk cleared and was grinning from ear to ear too! Jane said something that struck me that day. She said, ' sometimes, the best gift you can give to anyone in need, is just a helping hand. Because a needy heart hardly forget a helping hand'

What a word?

Truth is, we need to learn how to be sensitive to the needs of others around us. We need to learn how to help people get through whatever they're going through. This is one of the easiest ways I know to find true joy, fulfilment, happiness and success!

DON'T JUST SAY IT; BE COMMITTED TO IT!

Have you ever asked someone a question regarding their performance level or productivity?

If you haven't, I have!

Recently I asked a young boy that question and you can guess the answer as much as I do.

The boy replied by saying, 'Sir, I'm trying'

Then I pressed on again to get the boy to be more realistic and committed with his response. Then he replied again, 'Sir, at least I'm not below average, I'm trying my best

The issue I have with this boy responses and that of many others is this:

1. Such a response doesn't get you anywhere, because they're not backed up by a specific or realistic goal.

2. Such a response also relieves your mind the ability to think creatively and get things done excellently.

3. It forces you to maintain the status quo.

4. It gives you the false idea, that after all, there's nothing more to be done.

5. It limits your capacity to achieve more!

Enough of this, 'i'm trying my best when in reality you're not! Stop 'trying' and just 'try', and give it your best shot and see what happens! For many of us, our language is what is deceiving us!

Change your vocabulary and be more committed to what you are saying. And that will be your starting point to success!

ARE YOU SURE YOU STILL BELIEVE IN THAT DREAM OF YOURS?

The pain of potential by T. D Jake's got me thinking yesterday as I flipped through the noise. cash. Most people look at themselves full of ideas and abilities, but they feel as if life has eluded them.

Have you ever been there where you asked some of these questions or reminisced over these mind bugging thoughts?

I thought by now I would have finished school. I thought by now I should have owned my own house. I thought I would have bought my car by now. I thought I would have been financially free by now. I thought I would be able to launch my new business in the last 5 years. I thought I would have been able to settle down. I thought I would have created my digital products.

I thought I would have increased my client base and attracted quality customers. I thought these products were the high ticket and would have made me rich. I thought I would have written this book. It's just so much, I could keep it going on and on...

Listen to me...

Ability is not the same as reality!

Your potentials need strategic juice!

Energy can be positive or negative. When you are full of ability and there's no strategic activity to turn your ideas into reality, you will be left with negative energies like bitterness, jealousy and laziness.

Ideas are real, THOUGHTS ARE THINGS...

When you grab them and you can't execute, they become the source of your depression. God doesn't want you to live in a limbo, a place in time where you are confused...

AMNA, WHAT SHOULD I DO THEN?

Build capacity!

Most of the things you want and desire to achieve are on the other side of capacity (transformation).

Capacity building is a systematic process of crowning your ability with strategic blueprints and focused energy to help you produce results that compound over time. There's nothing like an overnight success, but there's something like little successes that exploded in one night!

The greatest honour I have is to help my clients (small businesses, coaches, students, e-commerce owners) 10x their sales and build an organic brand that is automated for steady cash flow. What you are struggling with is someone else's testimony, don't stay ignorant and far from your dreams at the same time.

ARE YOU PREPARED?

THE KINGS YOU SAW ARE COMING! WORK ON YOURSELF!

Build capacity

https://cdn.pixabay.com/photo/2016/11/29/02/28/woman-1866858_1280.jpg

2
$ 3.06
$ 3.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Amnaaa
Written by
2 years ago

Comments