My youngest doll is addicted to mobile screen ( due to her mom's mistake who gives her mobile frequently to let her busy and do home chores). What should I do to get rid off her habit ? I tried to give her a mini bicycle, Sports tools , toys and lot of other attractive things in try to avoid screen but she didn't agree to leave . She is only 8 and I know in coming years she can experience less eye sight issues, low outdoor activities etc.

Any idea?

1
$ 0.04
User's avatar
@Amjad_Ali_Waince posted 3 weeks ago

Comments

I have the same problem with my boys. Since we leave them with our relatives when they were younger, they were exposed to gadgets at early stages. Then they were introduced to Tiktok by their cousins. It's not easy. Abrupt replacement doesn't seem to work. Even screentime managers are not enough. I guess the best way is gradual activity replacement and our presence as parents. playing with our kids and spending sometime with them outdoors is the key... (I feel like I'm talking to myself since, I don't to these also.. :(

$ 0.05
3 weeks ago

Thanks JLoberiza , really we are lacking here , time with kids . I will try to modify some schedule to take time with her or may took her out in some park or just drive out . Thanks again.

$ 0.00
3 weeks ago