Update of bitcoin.com Wallet put me in big threat for a while. A usual notification for update appears and I press the button to update it . After a minute when update completed, my assets went to Zero ( $0.000). I shock 🙀 and wait some hour to get back my assets but failed. Thanks God I have seed phrase safe in my diary. So I deleted the wallet , install again and recover my wallet by seed phrase. Luckily this trick works and all my assets are back . 😇. Are you experience such thing in life?

7
$ 0.22
User's avatar
@Amjad_Ali_Waince posted 10 months ago

Comments

Even after entering the seed phrase, suppose the assets are still not updated in the new wallet? That is also principally NOT impossible. Because the cryptosystem we trust may do something else, i.e., break trust. A lot of cryptos vanished after the ICO stage. I will not be surprised if, one fine morning, we see the headline "Bitcoin vanishes in the blue!" To whom would the investors complain? That is the advantage/disadvantage of decentralized computational systems. bitcoin

$ 0.01
10 months ago

That is true . It is totally a bubble.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

well once, I lost my keyphrase at once and thought, I lost my assets, but fortunately found it written somewhere

$ 0.01
10 months ago

That is most important thing in digital world.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

That is why I always secured my seed phrase.

$ 0.01
10 months ago

I am relieved to hear the story had a happy ending!

$ 0.01
10 months ago

Firstly I was feeling as in earthquake zone but later got sigh of relief.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

My bitcoinwallet.com is also demanding for update. But I am afraid because of reading your post Sir.. I consider that it's technical error.

Someone has stolen my BNB from trust wallet. I am really wonder how is it possible!! Hackers are active

$ 0.01
10 months ago

Normally it never happened that in update our assets disappear or lose . But this time I have no idea what happened. Yes , hackers are active and we should be careful.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

It's really great that seed phrase save your assets 😍

$ 0.01
10 months ago