"Is" turned into "was" !

4 58
Avatar for Amjad_Ali_Waince
7 months ago

Our life going to its end in crusing speed and may we didn't realise it especially when things going smoothly and in our favour. But the end point, which may we ignore or forget, coming closer by each day.

It was March, 1994 when I met Aftab Khalid first time in college and within two , three meetings we became good friends and that friendship remains in good contact even in bad patches. I was never a good student and stay at averaging grade but Aftab was a excellent one and always get place in top 10. I proudly say " Aftab IS my best friend".

After graduation I switched to abroad in gulf countries on an assignment and He went to university of veterinary medicine and get the degree of Doctor (Veterinary). He started job and then diverted to own business. We remained in touch Via Postal service and then later in WhatsApp.

I completed my assignment in gulf and come back. Started my own business and agri land care and He build a small factory of animal feed especially poultry feed and was so happy with progress of his business.

On last Friday September 8,2023 we were together at a tea party hosted by our mutual friend and he informed me excitedly that , "Amjad, Now life has been settled and my whole struggle started giving fruit. It was my dream to have my own set business and it is on board now". I congratulate him and wish him more success.

That meeting proved the last one and Sunday evening He got serious heart attack. The family called the emergency medical service , the crew pick him up within 7 minutes and shift to hospital but He could not survive and left us alone. ( May almighty Allah bless His soul rest in peace).

Today again I can say " Aftab WAS my one of the best friend" only "is"turned into"was" but he is alive in my heart .

Dr. Aftab Khalid.

With a sorrowful heart ,

Amjad.

Lead image Pixabay

4
$ 0.20
$ 0.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Amjad_Ali_Waince
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Amjad_Ali_Waince
7 months ago

Comments

I'm so sorry about your friend Sir. My sincere and deepest condolences. Anyways, that really is the reality of our lives. That is why we should always live out the best of it.

$ 0.00
7 months ago

No one can ever prepare us for the loss of a loved one. Sending my most heartfelt sympathy to you. My heart goes out to you, and I wish you nothing but comfort and strength

$ 0.00
7 months ago

Sorry to hear about your good friend, sir I hope he is now happy in heaven. ❤️

$ 0.00
7 months ago

Im sorry for your loss my friend, I know it hurts a lot but he is now in a better place.

I jipe time will heal you pain and that to you will treasure the good memories you have. Is will always turn was ans that's a part of the circle of life

$ 0.00
7 months ago