I loss my taste!!

12 34
Avatar for Amjad_Ali_Waince
2 years ago

28-02-2022

Sponsors of Amjad_Ali_Waince
empty
empty
empty

The weather changes dramatically in the area since a week. Firstly the temperature went high as a heat wave hits and touched 32C. We took it the end of winter , left the warm clothes , uppers and hoodies.

But within two days conditions vaginally went freezing , temperature falls to 12C. Here I got trapped and falls in high sour throat infection with tonsils & pain .

I rushed to the physician for treatment , after initial diagnosis he recommended bed rest , liquid food and antibiotics. Here I falls in a new experience which called in medical language " ageusia". ( I loss the sense of taste).

It was totally a new experience to me . I went more worried because every meal was giving me no taste and food delute in mouth like mud. The taste detector buds effected badly and it happens due to high potency antibiotics.

Next day I ran to doctor again and told him my condition. He assured that within next two days it will be ok . It happened to to treatment of infectious agents on tongue.

Well , Almighty God created our body in perfect balance with organs and tissues. I asked from doctor about its other reasons and he told me yes it can happen due to

  • Poor , non-hyganic food

  • Seasonal flu & cold

  • Tonsils & dysfunction in salivary gland

  • Neck injury , cancer & ENT surgery

  • Wrong medications

  • High sugar attack on teeth.

  • Deep cut on tongue

Image source.

Our tongue has capability to differentiate the taste of food into some major parts like bitter , sweet , saltish , sour . The tongue has more then 10,000 tissue relates to taste called taste buds. (The above paragraph is base on the conversation with my doctor.)

With the grace of Almighty God my lost sense of taste developing back and almost 70% recovered. I am getting better but the experience of loosing taste sense can't forget in my life.

Precautions:

We can be in safe side and can avoid such sickness by precautions. What should we do ,

  • Drink normal water and avoid too cold.

  • Must wear according the conditions.

  • Don't mix two opponents in one bowl. Like hot meal with chill cold drink.

  • Use Mask always when out. It saves us from pollutants.

  • Consume Safe , organic , hyganic food only.

  • Clean ,tidy and fresh living area.

  • Wash the hands always after coming from outside.

  • Chew the food accordingly , don't hurry on eating.

  • Avoid Unwanted , cheaper street meals.

    February ends in quick succession , let's see you in March . Bye till then!!

🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🤒🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Thank you so much for reading my day story. Thank you all for sponsors for their support. Like , upvote and leave comment about ageusia.

Lead image:

@Amjad_Ali_Waince

10
$ 4.48
$ 4.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Xakia
$ 0.05 from @Shohana
+ 8
Sponsors of Amjad_Ali_Waince
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Amjad_Ali_Waince
2 years ago

Comments

I hope you're better now🥺, I hope it wasn't too serious

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks okeh! Feelings comfertable now .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Once I had also experienced this and still, I don't forget those days. I can feel what you are going through brother. I wish you a complete recovery, mate. Take your precautions daily and stay hydrated.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Alhamdolilah!! Feeling much better now . The taste has been developed back , only chewing food has some problem.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This has happened to you for the change of seasons. Sometimes the seasons change in such a way that in a short time many people get infected with a disease. And I get sick most of the time because of my cold. Hope you get well soon 100%. 💪

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I think too the cold captured me badly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Often this happen to me but later I get back my taste for foods. Nothing to be scared 😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

With me it happens first time so I was scared , but thanks to Almighty Allah getting better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hopefully you will get fully recovered soon Sir. I actually don't know that activities like this can affect our taste, but fortunately I'm trying to take care of myself.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Feeling much better now. Thanks for kind Words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most times the reason why we loose our taste bud is because we might not have noticed we have taken a wrong substance... My bro has experienced such before I believe the cause of it was him taking bad food and water

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Bad poisoned food is one of reasons of it .

$ 0.00
2 years ago