Don't focus on your challenges

4 11
Avatar for Ambitious
3 years ago

"And he said unto me, My grace is sufficient for thee: for my strength is made perfect in weakness. Most gladly therefore will I rather glory in my infirmities, that the power of Christ may rest upon me." 2 Corinthians 12:9

In often times when Christians face tough challenges , they tend to pay more attentions to their problems than they do to their faith in Christ. The Devil might tempt you with evil so that you will compromise your faith in God. You might pose this question to yourself; ‘is God still with me or has he forsaken me?’ The Devil does this often to shift your focus from the faith you have in Christ to the present problems you’re facing. paul for instance was challenge with infirmities that He had to pray unto God for deliverance. The Devil actually tempted Him with infirmities so that He will fall from grace. 2 Corinthians 12:7 "And lest I should be exalted above measure through the abundance of the revelations, there was given to me a thorn in the flesh, the messenger of Satan to buffet me, lest I should be exalted above measure. The lord told paul that His grace is sufficient for him. Since then paul never focused on his infirmities anymore but glorified God for the grace upon his life.

Dear reader, It is about time you focused on the grace of God in you and not your problems, to focus on your problem wont make you triumph but God’s grace alone.

conclusion:

Don’t focus on your challenges, but rather focus on the grace the lord had bestowed on you of which your victory is guaranteed.

5
$ 0.00

Comments

I really love your post keep it up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Like our post by upvoting it an comments

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi guys how was your day

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi guys how was your day

$ 0.00
3 years ago