I'm pregnant

27 67
Avatar for AmazingWorld
2 years ago
Topics: Pregnant

Published on: October 18, 2021

Sponsors of AmazingWorld
empty
empty
empty

I knew it was so reckless of me. I never thought...we never thought this would ever happen. This early. I'm too young. I still have so many plans for my life, for my family and he does the same. But now, I don't know what to do, honestly. Me and my boyfriend have been together for almost two years now. We're legal from both parents and mom and dad trust me, that I won't act without thinking but look... I'm pregnant. What should I do now?

Three months without having my monthly period. That was my first sign. I was so scared that mom would ask me, for she knew when I would be visited and for sure she has noticed the absence of my monthly visitor. I had to lie. I fabricated a lie. And I was and am so guilty up until today. No, she would surely hate me for lying. What about dad? He would be so disappointed of me. How about my siblings and relatives? Everyone would be disappointed and I can't bear that. Not now.

I told this predicament to him. He became agitated as well upon hearing the possibility. But I was still thankful for he never did left me. Instead, he bought a PT to know whether I was really pregnant and my heart jumped off the highest building when I saw two red lines.

No. Why?...Would it be a sin that I was torn between sadness, horror, happiness and great worry? Doomed. That moment, I know. We know, that I am just kidding. Yes of course I am just kidding. First and foremost, I don't have a boyfriend and never had one before my life began and lastly, I am not planning to drag an innocent people to this kind of life. Nope. #NotNow.

Anyone can relate especially those teens or youngsters with or without lovelife about this "being pregnant" thing and the "pressure" of proving that you won't be like those young girl in your area, your neighbor's daughter or your classmates who got pregnant during this pandemic. Here in my place, there have been more surprise pregnancy of someone I know close to my age. That, further ignites the worry and pressure in me, of my parents sending me constant warning about those things like what the eff? I'm not into it. I don't even have a boyfriend, and I am not planning about that sooner. Either getting a boyfriend or bearing a child. That's really a life changing event. Something not included on my current list, of course.

If you're the same age as me or younger/older, you'll feel the pressure of such thought. And how your parents react, and other people make judgement of you, concluding that you will be eventually get pregnant just like them. That really irritates me. As much as how surprising it is to discover someone's pregnancy, whom I never thought would ever be at such young age, I became more prone to warnings. I became endanger. And here I am, never leaving the house for my safety hahaha. Kidding. But you know? It's annoying on my part. My parents for sure became worried as well, what if? That's their thought. And I can imagine how they will react if I will ever be pregnant so early, proving my hated relative's judgement about me getting pregnant, and absolutely disappointing them.

Dad, would surely hit me. Maybe he would disown me. I know he won't be able to bear that thought let alone a humiliation caused by me. Mom on the other hand, I can't clearly picture what will be her reaction. But I know, both of them will hate me. So, hindi talaga. Hindi ngayon. Maybe when I am financially stable and responsible enough. That's a matter of when. Uhuh.

Lead image from unsplash.com

Thanks for reading!

11
$ 5.23
$ 4.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Peter-Molnar
$ 0.05 from @Jeaneth
+ 9
Avatar for AmazingWorld
2 years ago
Topics: Pregnant

Comments

You almost got me ha. Hehe. I'm glad that you are aware of the consequences if ever that happens. Wise decision-making talaga. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

teenage pregnancy is hard especially for the parents.. akala ko totoo tong article..hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It felt so real in the beginning of your article. Anyway whenever it happens do not try to cover it and don't think about what should you do. A child is the most precious gift that your partner and God can give you. All you can do is to make sure you are ready for it. When you are ready go full in. I did and I am so happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha I'm so sorry few have thought the same. But I'm too young for that. I'm happy for you Peter-molnar! I know you'll be, you are and will always be a great father. I've noted what you said. Children are definitely the best give to a parent❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's because your story telling skills are so good. I actually believed it. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was first scared😂 before I saw you were joking. I wanted to tell you it was going to be fine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah I'm so sorry for that deeepensiverse. I like your username hello to you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You just... Screwed me. I was happy, then shocked & now astonished. I'm having headache now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sorry lucifer. Hahaha. But I'm too young for that and I don't really myself being there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You need care and love. Focus on your career dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Icocomment ko na sana yung congrats eh kasi nakuha ako sa may intro at title pero heto na nga HAHAHA wala pala. Ako din naman piggy daw sa mga memosa 🤣 kinareer ko nga sa pagsusuot ng sando para hapit na hapit talaga bilbil ko lols

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha naku apakabata ko pa po pero ano grabe sa bilbil. meron din ako niyan kailangan ko na din ipagmalaki at wag lang itago hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aigo!! I was about to say, "Congratulations!" but when I was in the middle of part of your story, you are not really pregnant. Hehe.. Kahimos..😅

Well, for this matter. Even though there are those who got pregnant at a young age, still, we should not judge them right away because we don't know what these young generations went through.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha not gonna happen, yet. Maybe in the next decade and a half when I reach the right age for me to settle. Anyways, I'm no judging them. I'm just expressing what we, are facing because of the existence of such cases. I'm not against any of them. They can do what they want. All I wish is, we won't be hardly affected by their actions. They do partially affect us, but I am not expressing hate towards them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, just my opinion too. Chill lang tayo langga..☺️😅

Hmm..Siguro, ang bata mo pa talaga din.. Ako, parang gusto ko na sana, pero wala pa eh, kaya antay-antay lang muna..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo...hindi naman po ako magmamadali kasi wala pa yarn sa isip ko. Nbsb nga e tapos magpapajuntis? Ayts wag na muna po kasi madami pa akong plano, para sa pagbabago hahaha. Ayiee ipagdadasal ko na sana dumating na siya. ❤️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe...Yun lang..Ayy, unahin mo muna ang mga plano mo sa buhay talaga. I know, ang bata mo pa para diyan. Ako, pwede na siguro, 23 na naman na ako, baka mahirapan na ako pagtumagal pa..Hehe..

Thank you Langga..🥰😍 Sana nga..😌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When you're young, the first thing on your mind if something like this happens unexpectedly is how the parents would react - and it's usually the worst. But perhaps, rather than using their disappointment or distress as your motivation not to do it, getting pregnant before you are truly ready and settled should be foremost on your mind to avoid being in that situation. Do it for yourself. Be responsible.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agree with you. And yep, that's why I've said that I am not yet ready to drag someone innocent to this life. Not yet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to congrats you but at the middle of your story you said just kidding...🤣🤣 Please keep it to your parents 🤣🤣 they may get a heart attack if they read it.🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha naku po sobrang bata ko pa po para diyan. Naku siguradong atake ang abot niyan or baka ako po atakehin sa galit nila hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was all set to congratulate you 😂 However if it did happen I hope your parents would support you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I am ready. I am sure that time, they will surely support me. But rn, nope. I'm too young for such thing to begin with. And, being single is really good, freeing. Hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They say that teenagers have this what they called curiosity, they wanna try things that ended up on tragedy. This generation lots of teenagers got pregnant at very young age due to lack of knowledge about that issue, I feel sad for them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just hate that. And, for all the time, I don't want to involve myself with either teenage pregnancy or early motherhood. I cant picture myself

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was just about to congratulate you when I finished reading, thought how mature are you for your age...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm too young for that subject doll. I just hate it. It became normal for people to conclude that I, we, will follow the footsteps of those who got pregnant at a young age. Btw, thank you for reading!

$ 0.00
2 years ago